We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
795
373
76
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
373
76
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barjacuzzi bathvan gogh museumquiet streethonor barmuseum districtexecutive roomgreat boutiquehigh end shoppingdesigner shopsseafood barmajor museumsnespresso machineshopping streetairport bussister hotelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for our first trip to Amsterdam with a group of friends who had been before and also stayed here. We arrived all together and the staff were really welcoming and helpful, storing our bags hours before check in so that we could go back into the city without having to carry them around.
We checked in later and took the option of upgrading to Deluxe rooms (do it!). We had a super king size bed, jacuzzi bath with a TV (and waterproof remote control) in the bathroom in a beautiful room. Our friends had fantastic rooms too, high ceilings, a beautiful balcony, each room was a little bit different but really well presented, clean and seriously comfortable.
In the lobby area there is the honesty bar which was well used by our group for the 4 nights we stayed! A huge range of drinks for all tastes, free nuts and iced water with lemon or mint and cucumber (very welcome when you've walked miles during the day).
Unfortunately we had no option of booking breakfast with our travel provider but we could do it at the hotel each morning, we chose not to as we felt 18 euros each was a bit on the expensive side for breakfast (although seeing what our friends had for breakfast and what was on offer will definitely make me choose bed and breakfast when coming back here again).
We stayed during the World Cup and became true Holland supporters for the duration, having watched them win at the quarter final stage and coming back home in the very early hours, the staff were always attentive and really friendly - no matter what time of day (or night!).
Amsterdam is such a short flight from England it's so easy to come over for a few days, we will certainly be back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone new to the city or who has been before. The location is brilliant, in a quiet street but so close to a tram stop that will take you all over the city, it's also just around the corner to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay and first time to Amsterdam a brilliant one! See you again!!

Room Tip: Opt for the Deluxe if you can - a little bit more but those jets in the jacuzzi bath are perfect for sore feet at the end of the day spent walking miles around the city!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel JL no.76 at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear GEMG85,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the time you took to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. I am proud to learn that you really enjoyed you stay with us and highly recommend our staff member’s friendly and helpful service.

The price for breakfast is not only for the buffet, the A La Carte is included in the price as well. You can pre-book it at the Reception Desk if you would like.

Should travels bring you to Amsterdam once more in the future, we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We loved Hotel JL No76's convenient location in the heart of the museum and fashion district, the excellent breakfast buffet, the artworks around the dining area, the warm and knowledgeable staff, the very reasonably priced honesty bar, the quality menu, the incredibly comfy bed, the spacious bathroom, the quiet street of artists' townhouses, the good toiletries, the huge bay window in our bedroom, the proximity to the tram stop, the Nespresso machine, the large safe, the ample storage space, the wing chairs in reception and the cleanliness.

A fantastic small hotel and we would love to return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Devon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Manager at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Devon1964,

Thank you very much for your nice words and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Hotel JL No 76! It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this! Also nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, honesty bar and menu that much!

We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel on your next trip.

Best regards,
Eline Postma - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic location, a nicely modern hotel, with clean and cosy feel.

Rooms were not huge, but well planned and general a good finish all over.

Would recommend for someone staying in Amsterdam and wanting to be very close to all the major museums.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Manager at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Raj S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location! We hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel JL no 76.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel JL no 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in late June. Lovely hotel, comfortable bedroom and nice bathroom. Didn't eat breakfast but it looked good and was served in nice surroundings. Location quiet but still easy for the rest of Amsterdam and convenient for tram stops, including the airport bus.
All staff were really nice and especially helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd flor was nice, views to garden and terrace at the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelatheskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel JL no.76 at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Angelatheskier,
Thank you for your great review on this website.

We are pleased to hear that you judged everything of our hotel with the maximum score.

Everybody in our team is motivated to deliver the best possible service and quality and the staff is absolutely our greatest asset.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we hope that we may welcome you again in our hotel when you visit Amsterdam next time.

Warm regards,

Team Hotel JL no 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at JL No76 which is in a nice area, the museums are on your doorstep although it takes only a few minutes to walk into the more central areas. The hotel has modern decor, very clean with high quality furnishings. The room (superior with spa bath) was a great size - especially for Amsterdam. Will go back next time.

Room Tip: See if any upgrade is available - I would imagine the basement rooms aren't as nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croatiatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Manager at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Croatiatastic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our interior and our location. We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel on your next trip.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel JL no 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews