We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JL No76
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fita(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bellington(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PC Hooft Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patou(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Conservatorium Hotel(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,194)
    Filter reviews
    1,194 results
    Traveler rating
    734
    358
    71
    19
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    734
    358
    71
    19
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshonesty barjacuzzi bathvan gogh museumquiet streethonor barmuseum districtgreat boutiqueexecutive roomdesigner shopshigh end shoppingtree lined streetseafood barnespresso machineshopping streetmajor museumssmall hoteltwo blocks
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    798 - 803 of 1,194 reviews
    Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

    It's the second time that I have booked this hotel. It's a great find. Small and comfortable with great beds, jacuzzi style baths and air con in a quiet street
    The staff are friendly. Thomas Is particularly caring.
    It's not a big hotel with fancy service but a small quality fun
    Place with a self service bar.

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tim C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 25, 2013

    A stone's throw from the museums on a quiet street, one block from the tram line. What more could you want? Modern rooms with great shower and tubs, extremely comfortable beds and wonderfully cheery, helpful staff. The 'honesty bar' in the lobby is a handy feature. We didn't take the breakfast for obvious reasons (17.50€), but did have a light supper there after our late arrival in town. It was very good. We would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank John C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 14, 2013

    Nice hotel near Museum area. We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The rooms had been remodeled and very contemporary and clean. I think we had a deluxe room with a spa tub! One block from the tram stop made it easy to get around Amsterdam. The breakfast deal was a little pricy but we found a nice place a couple of blocks from the hotel for a quick breakfast. I would recommend to friends and would stay again next time in Amsterdam.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Snooz48
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 13, 2013

    this hotel is about 200 meter from VanGogh Museum entrance and very close to the other museum in Amsterdam. Not very cheap, but in-line with the other hotels in the area. I paid 150euro 1 night/ double. Executive rooms are ok, well equipped. Standard room may be a bit smaller. Breakfast is very expensive in my opinion, 20euros each : same for the other hotels in the area. Find a bar or a bakery or a pub and get yr breakfast for little money. Access to the city is very easy with 3 trams stopping 200 meters from the hotel. And walking to te center is pretty easy as well. Staff is very kind and offer good tips. Wifi in the public area. Bycycle on rent. If you want to spend few relaxing days in Ams, it's a good choice.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Bolpa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 7, 2013

    I loved this hotel - it is in a brilliant location and is the perfect base to return to after spending the day exploring Amsterdam. All the staff were fantastic, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and restaurants etc.
    For our first night we were in a basement room, as mentioned by many other travelers, these rooms are very dark and a little bit depressing (they are much bigger though and the bathrooms are also bigger w/ separate shower and bath). We were kindly moved for our remaining 2 nights and having a big window and natural light higher up in the hotel makes a big difference.
    Breakfast was good and the honesty bar in the lobby is a great addition.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SouthAmericaVibes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews