We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't go there again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Buddha Amsterdam - CLOSED

Little Buddha Amsterdam
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The cuisine at Little Buddha is an eclectic mix of dishes of pacific-ream inspiration. Food lovers can expect the unexpected when the Little Buddha chefs mix Asian fusion as Far East Asia with an emphasis on Japan, China and Thailand seasoned with a ?soup��on? of French Flair twist resulting in a delectable and innovative menu.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wouldn't go there again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The sliders that we had were undercooked (raw in the middle). The sushi was so so. The service wasn't so good. Took forever just to get a teaspoon. My friend and I went there for high tea and when we asked for sugar it took forever to get it plus it was too little.

I have nothing bad to say about the interior of the place. It's a very beautiful establishment, it's just a shame that the service isn't anything to call home about and that the food wasn't up to my satisfaction.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CFarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    18
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
222 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is ok, but the service is soooooo slow! It is right next to the movie theater so we wanted to grab a quick bite, but we overestimated the time it would take for us to have a dinner there. Just plan ahead

Helpful?
Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad bad bad service!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Only to get the 'right' cocktail menu's took the service 40 minutes ! :0 We would have been gone if we hadn't bought this groupons ( 2 cocktails for price of 1.. So of course we have bought 4 of them :D )The service was really slow, unprofessional and some of them even arrogant. The only helpful person was the bartender himself (where we had to end up after all). He made us quickly some delightful cocktails.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked this restaurant for a special birthday evening. After ordering our meal for the second time we received our starters which were average. We then had to wait an hour for our main course which when arrived was cold. After sending it back to the kitchen we waitied a further 30 mins to be told the chef 'had gone for a smoke' and had not started to re-cook our meal. We were very disappointed and just paid for our drinks and starters.Will not be going back again!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“It was a nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last week I was with my family in Amsterdam and we had decided to go to dinner at Little Buddha Amsterdam. And happy because it was delightful! The sushi was delicious and the cheesecake was good. we had a great night at Little Buddha Amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daniquevanrookhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing