We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Raan Phad Thai 2

Raan Phad Thai 2
Ranked #939 of 3,907 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't usually choose Thai food, but this restaurant has changed my mind, the food was delicious.
Very tasty and fragrant without being too spicy(the chef did ask if we would like him to make our chosen dish hotter). If I am in Amsterdam again I would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

A good recommendation from a local who didn't hesitate to suggest this place when we asked for good Thai.

We ordered chicken satay to share for starters, followed by chicken pad Thai and beef massiman curry with a changi beer and soft drink. Delicious food, excellent service and lovely atmosphere.
Total bill was around 35€ but be aware that they don't take credit cards or foreign debit cards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food; a pearl in Amsterdam”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent thai food, great attention and very tiny place, feels you are eating in somebody's kitchen. Only 22 places

Helpful?
Thank nelienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Will always return”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Found this restaurant by accident many, many years ago. From the outside it looks very plain, a small door on the side of the canal, going into a cellar. The inside is very cozy. Today I came back again and was very pleased to see that the food is as good as i remembered. Very happy. The menue is big, great choices, veggie options. Food authentic. WE were there rather early, spo therefore alone in the restaurant and could enjoy a small chit chat with the patron. Overall a wonderfull experiance again. I will come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely Thairestaurant. Very familiar and great food”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

You should better reserve! Room is very small just a couple of tables. Kitchen is not separate, so you look over the shoulders of the cook...and smell the great food while you wait. Great experience, very nice reception and service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raan Phad Thai 2 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Raan Phad Thai 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing