We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, horrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Studio K

Studio K
Ranked #2,099 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: restaurant and movie theater in one!
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average food, horrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went here with some classmates for dinner and drinks. The interior of the restaurant is pretty nice and comfy, although it may be difficult to get a table. The menu is rather small, decently priced. As soon as we got there, the waiters did not really seem to care. It took them forever to clear the table, we had to ask them to clean it, took them forever to bring our drinks, get our order, and for basically anything we had to go to the waiter and ask him, rather than them coming over. Even when it was practically empty, the waiters rather than asking if we want anything or want the bill - talked to each other and did not really seem to care about the customers.
So although the place has potential - the food was not that bad, the service is really not something that is paid attention to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great incognito stop over.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stopped over for a great local white beer (ostrich on the label made locally). chilling atmosphere, informal bare which serves hot snacks. Clean and informal. Has two cinemas and local art centre.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maglip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“5 meals for 6 people”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We came with 6 people and as soon as we walked in it was clear that the staff was overwhelmed and too busy. We had to wait to be seated, wait to get the menu, wait for the drinks, find waiter to ask for more drinks, and when the meals finally came out there were only 5... The 6th meal wasn't available anymore, and by that stage nothing much was available any more and so she got a plate of fries, salad and rice, 10 minutes after we all got our plates. The food was nice but not nice enough to make up for this mess. The waitress was very apologetic and offered us a round of drinks. When it was time for desserts she told us there were only 4 left so we skipped dessert. We were unable to pay by creditcard as well. None of us would ever go back here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gem in a residential part of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Studio K seems the only thing that's going on in this neighbourhood, but it sure does it great. It was packed, but we managed to catch one small table for lunch. The menu is limited, but everything is prepared simply fantastic. I have to say that pear and gorgonzola soup was wonderful, and the same was with our vegetarian and meat burgers. Studio K is not to be missed!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova, italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice pub-restaurant next to a cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a very nice pub next to a cinema. The walls are covered with film posters. They have a good selection of beers, the food looked nice too but we didn't eat there. Lively place, but nice for a chat too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank isabelarcher80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio K also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Studio K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing