We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cosy home for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of studio INN

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
studio INN
Ranked #52 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
BaWü
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy home for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Studio Inn a lot.
Guido is very friendly and makes great great breakfast every morning.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and very clean.
The view is great and the location is perfect - central but quiet.
It is great to come back to the apartment after a long and exciting day in Amsterdam and feel at home.
We'd love to come back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Esszett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Studio Inn is exactly how it looks in the pictures, the apartment is clean and the main bedroom is very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. We enjoyed a very private 4 nights stay as breakfast is served each morning though a hatch in the bedroom wall. Every morning breakfast was slightly different and there was actually enough to make up a small packed lunch for the day which saved us a few pennies. The location of the apartment is walking distance to Centraal Station and is situated in a quieter area of the city, we even started to feel like locals towards the end of our stay!

Thanks to Guido was being such a welcoming and friendly host, we really appreciated you letting us pay in cash on arrival to avoid bank transfer charges. Thanks again for a lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fio171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights in July and very much appreciated this beautiful space, views, local area and wonderful breakfasts. I couldn't recommend Studio INN more highly. Thanks also to Guido who allowed us to pay on arrival rather than transfer money from Australia.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family of four stayed at studio INN for two nights and found it to be very satisfactory. The B&B is located close to a tram/bus stop, making travel convenient, so we managed to travel to many places in only two days, using 48h I Amsterdam cards and mulitple day GVB tickets. Guido, the owner, was also extremely helpful. His email communication was always prompt. He recommended nearby restaurants and prepared varied, yummy breakfasts for us during our stay.

Studio INN’s price was really reasonable for a group of four. Due to this, and Guido's kind hospitality, I gave the B&B 5 stars. We forgot a pen at the apartment and only realised after we’d left, Guido kindly offered to send it over to our house in Thailand and insisted it was part of his service. I’m impressed by his consideration.

Overall, our stay here in Amsterdam was pleasant and enjoyable. I highly recommend this place for family with up to two teenage kids or two couples on a budget who won't mind sharing a rather tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed with our three children for two nights at Studio Inn in June. As a family it's very comfortable to have two connecting rooms and a private bathroom. Yes, the bathroom is a little small but who cares. The accommodation is very clean with white clean bed sheets. It's a 15 minutes walk from the central train station or a short tram ride and a good base for exploring Amsterdam. Breakfast was delicious; we even had poffertjes one morning. We can definitely recommend Studio Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

What a little 'Gem' of a place, hidden and tucked away. This made a good base for us whilst exploring. We stayed from April 10-13, 2012. The beds were very comfortable. The apartment was lovely and clean with a fantastic view over the canal. The breakfasts through the hole in the wall each day was eagerly anticipated. There was always a variation and plenty of it, really set us up for the day ahead. The bathroom was compact and if you are tall, shutting the door in front of you whilst on the loo is a slight problem, apart from that everything else was perfect. The Studio INN was a great location away from the busy main area, but not too far away from the centre. We walked in every day, also the Station is so easy to walk to. Guido and his family are very welcoming and we would definately recommend this as a lovely place to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Amsterdam it was perfect and the comfort of the Studio Inn has something to do with that! Guido is very kind, the B&B is clean, warm, very well decorated, the sheets smell so good, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast is succulent. We definitely recommend the place to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#29 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#3 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#18 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#56 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
HutSpot B&B
#169 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to studio INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about studio INN

Property: studio INN
Address: Barentszplein 3-1, 1013 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio INN is situated on a very central spot in Amsterdam, in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, with lots of characteristic bridges and historic store-houses. The Zandhoek with its monumental edifices is close by, as is the Jordaan-area and the Haarlemmerdijk, one of Amsterdams main culinairy streets. From here, Amsterdam can be easily explored.Studio INN is a modernly and tranquilly furnished bed+breakfast in an monumental building. We focus on quality: a nice bed and in the morning a good and tasty breakfast, for which we use mainly biological products, that will be served at the time of your convenience. The bed+breakfast has its own entrance on the first floor. We can facilitate 4 guests, in 2 rooms, each of the rooms has a double bed. Both rooms have a beautiful view on the Westerdok and the Central Station. After returning from the hectic city, you can spend a calm night here. Beside rest seekers and romanticists, also business people are very welcome! Studio INN can be reached easily from the Central Station, it's just a 15 minutes walk.FACILITIESstudio INN is located on the first floor of a monumental building. The bed+breakfast has a private entrance. From the hall, the two bedrooms and bathroom are accessible.In the large room there is a comfortable double bed, an open wardrobe and a comfy chair by the window. Also, there is a table with four chairs where breakfast can be enjoyed.The small room has a double bed.The bathroom is used by both chambers, and comprises a shower, a sink and toilet.In the morning, you can enjoy your breakfast whenever you want it. For this breakfast, we use organic and local produce wherever possible. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room (at no extra costs).In the vicinity are several restaurants where you can have supper.There is wireless internet in the bed+breakfast.For children, there is a playground on the square in front of the building.Unfortunately, pets are not welcome.Please note:Since the bed+breakfast is part of our house, we ask the guests not to play loud music. We insist that you do not smoke inside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing