We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect B&B in Amsterdam !”
Review of studio INN

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
studio INN
Ranked #53 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
olmen, belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect B&B in Amsterdam !”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spend 2 nights in this B&B and will definitely come back to this location when we visit Amsterdam again! You'd wish you had a breakfast like this every day! Thanks, Guido, for the great care, the fresh bread, orange juice, eggs, hot milk,... it was really excellent. The bedroom is stylish and cosy! It has a quite location (for a good night of sleep!), magnificent view near the water and still, we went to the city center by food in just a few minutes.
The owner also gave us a very good recommendation for an Indian restaurant where we had excellent dinner !
The shower room is tiny indeed, but let's forget about that... we will remember the positive points much much more !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maarten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We've spend 2 nights in this B&B with our 2 kids. Perfect location, calm, residential, with a great view. Very close to the city center (only 15 min. by foot and a very charming neighborhood to walk trough) and close to central station. Very comfortable beds en delicious breakfast. We will definitely come back to this B&B and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice view, clean rooms, lovely breakfast & perfectly located for getting around in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelli2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This certainly lived up to the positive trip advisor ratings. Quiet,residential location to come back to at night. Flat itself modern and very clean. Breakfast delicious. Can't be beaten on views. Beds very comfortable and lovely bedlinen. Shower room tiny but we weren't there for that! Communication with owner absolutely first class.As with many buildings in Amsterdam steep, narrow set of stairs to get to studio. Bus stop two mins walk away. Agree with all previous positive comments.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have just returned from staying in this b&b in Amsterdam and we were delighted with the welcome we got and the accommodation. Don't be put off by the steep stairs when you arrive, as the climb is well worth it for the view from the windows. The rooms are basic but spotless and the breakfast which was wonderful, kept us giong for most of the day. The bathroom is small, but does the job and we thought a little fridge in the main room would have helped to keep the drinks cool. We were all amazed at the number of parrakeets in the trees and even saw a heron by the waters edge. Would recommend the local pub on the corner (Cafe Westerdok). We got a really friendly welcome from the staff and regulars the two nights we were there. We made very good use of a 48 hour transport tickets as the 48 bus was very good and a much better option from the centre than the walk. This is in a great peaceful location when visiting the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam and we would defineately recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norm1cumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in Studio INN for just one night, to enjoy Amsterdam. It is a nice room, with a good bed, coffee- and tea facilities. The room has a nice view overlokking a harbour with house-boats towards the city centre of Amsterdam. Walking to the city centre takes about 15 minutes. There is a busstop at the corner of the street, which takes you to the central station, every 15 minutes.
The room is spacious, clean and has nice Eames-chairs. Since it as an old house, we heared some sounds from the neighbouring appartments during the night, but not so loud to be a problem.
It is a perfect place to stay for one or two nights to discover Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VKoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

very nice flat, close to the center of Amsterdam,very clean, lovely furnished with an awesome view over the old harbour.Very wellcoming and dedicated owner, who made our stay very special.Every morning he prepared an delicous breakfast with freh juice and fresh fruit.We loved it very much to stay there in this familiar atmosphere.
Thank you very much Guido and family.. we hope to come back soon...
Kind regards Andrea, Bernhard, Florian und Maximilian Christ from Freiburg

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banane1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#30 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#21 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#50 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
HutSpot B&B
#169 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to studio INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about studio INN

Property: studio INN
Address: Barentszplein 3-1, 1013 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio INN is situated on a very central spot in Amsterdam, in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, with lots of characteristic bridges and historic store-houses. The Zandhoek with its monumental edifices is close by, as is the Jordaan-area and the Haarlemmerdijk, one of Amsterdams main culinairy streets. From here, Amsterdam can be easily explored.Studio INN is a modernly and tranquilly furnished bed+breakfast in an monumental building. We focus on quality: a nice bed and in the morning a good and tasty breakfast, for which we use mainly biological products, that will be served at the time of your convenience. The bed+breakfast has its own entrance on the first floor. We can facilitate 4 guests, in 2 rooms, each of the rooms has a double bed. Both rooms have a beautiful view on the Westerdok and the Central Station. After returning from the hectic city, you can spend a calm night here. Beside rest seekers and romanticists, also business people are very welcome! Studio INN can be reached easily from the Central Station, it's just a 15 minutes walk.FACILITIESstudio INN is located on the first floor of a monumental building. The bed+breakfast has a private entrance. From the hall, the two bedrooms and bathroom are accessible.In the large room there is a comfortable double bed, an open wardrobe and a comfy chair by the window. Also, there is a table with four chairs where breakfast can be enjoyed.The small room has a double bed.The bathroom is used by both chambers, and comprises a shower, a sink and toilet.In the morning, you can enjoy your breakfast whenever you want it. For this breakfast, we use organic and local produce wherever possible. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room (at no extra costs).In the vicinity are several restaurants where you can have supper.There is wireless internet in the bed+breakfast.For children, there is a playground on the square in front of the building.Unfortunately, pets are not welcome.Please note:Since the bed+breakfast is part of our house, we ask the guests not to play loud music. We insist that you do not smoke inside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing