We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Ranked #96 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and knew the city very. Comfortable rooms with good facilities in an upmarket quiet area. A little bit of a walk from the nearest tram stop so not the most central location but it's only a few stops from Vondelpark and a handful more into the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Gashy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    477
    203
    60
    38
See reviews for
125
590
54
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely residential area, quiet and safe, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy, we had room only so can't comment on breakfast. We were offered a 72 hr tram pass which worked brilliantly ,when we enquired about getting around, for 16 .50 this is worth every cent .The hotel is near everything and as people have said the staff are very helpful. For me the only negative is the lack of free wifi, even in the public areas and at 17.50 a day seems way too expensive, so we took our I pad to cafés for free.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank poocherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice quiet area with decent tram links to centre of Amsterdam. Breakfast was very good and staff all very helpful. Rooms are a decent size with comfy beds. Next time I visit I would want a hotel a bit more central but cant fault much more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend. Liked everything about this hotel (although I was in the middle of an inter-rail trip where I'd been previously staying in hostels, so this place seemed like heaven in comparison!). The comfy beds, clean air conditioned rooms and turn-down service were all fantastic.

My only minor drawback was the hairdryer - it was very weak - I gave up on trying to blow dry my hair and just tied it back. But aside from that, everything else was great!

The hotel is located in a quiet area just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The tram stop is only a 5 minute walk away as well, which makes it very easy to travel to the centre of everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sajamaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We booked the Garden hotel after reading reviews and were not disappointed. It was in a quite area but very close to the main tram stops for the centre of Amsterdam. We had breakfast a couple of mornings and it was very good. There were lots of choices and there was plenty of it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We wanted somewhere quiet and this hotel is in an ideal location. About 400m from a Tram stop and close to Museums, Parks and walking distance to restaurants. The Hotel is very welcoming and after a difficult flight, we just wanted to eat; I’d recommend the Gourmet Burger in the bar. The rooms are very spacious, modern and had the thing we like; plenty of pillows, warm duvet, air con and mini bar. Apples everywhere, are a nice touch.
The staff in all departments are very friendly and turned nice hotel into a pleasant stay. Small grumble, the breakfast selection was adequate but I would expect a little more from a place of this standard. Overall; good 3 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is absolutely brilliant and I would defiantly come back here. The reception staff are amazing and so so helpful and will help you out at every opportunity. Check in is quick and easy and so is check out, one thing to remember is you have to pay city tax which is around €16 I think?? The rooms are comfortable and they have the usual tea and coffee facilities plus the addition of fresh apples everyday!! The tram service is at the end of the road which takes you any where you want to, you will need the 5 or 24. A €16 3 day tram ticket does the trick to get you about the city. I cannot find one fault with this hotel and will look forward to coming back!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fonseca-Denning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#45 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,390 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#80 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#23 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#57 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#10 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Property: Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing