We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Ranked #114 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

That's what you get. Overall the standard is OK, everything worked smoothly and the staff was very friendly, helping us out with all kinds of different problems.

Cons:
- Very expensive Internet. And, to be honest, it did not work that well. Wifi signal was bad everywhere.
- Expensive bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is expensive as it is so this is just ridiculous! Avoid this hotel if you can! Talked the Reception about the Internet fee and got no response whatsoever! Some mumbojumbo about a decision that not all people use Internet. Hey WAKE UP this is 2013, Wifi connection is a standard service that should be included (and even if included in the room charge, it is noooo way €18 for a night).

Avoid this hotel if you if you don't want to be ripped off!

Room Tip: Far away from lift but within wifi range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lennart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Second stay for me, third for my husband at this very comfortable hotel. Located in a great location just South East of the main part of the city but fully walkable into the city - the museum area - Van Gogh and Rijks maybe a 10 minute walk. Large comfortable room with spacious bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, complimentary water and kettle. Every night they have a turndown service and make sure all the bathroom supplies are replenished and bring you an apple - nice touch. We didn't eat in the hotel but did have a drink at the bar. Staff were helpful and friendly.

It's a quiet upmarket residential area and there are a couple of great streets nearby for restaurants shops supermarket off licence if you want to stay local in the evening. Beethovenstraat and Cornelis Schuytstraat.

From the airport take a train to Zuid - 1 stop for 3 euro, come out of the station and take the tram no 5 approx 4-5 stops getting off at Beethovenstraat or the next stop on the bridge over the canal, don't go to Central Station in Amsterdam as this will take you way longer. Tram 5 but also tram 24 takes you in and out of the city - the hotel will give you a map. But we mostly walked it taking different routes including through the Vondelpark.

After spending our days walking around the city it was great that we didn't feel we had to haul back in in the evening, we ate at Fidelio on Beethoven - full menu but specials for different price brackets between 12 and 20 euros - I had a fab venison steak for 18.50. We also visited an Italian on Cornelius on the corner, and had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien same street.

Try the local Amstel Boch beer - lovely amber beer while you are there.

Great visit once again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the quieter residential street rather than the main road - not that it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Where should I start... I got there on Friday night, they didn't find my reservation for 1 hr (though it WAS there).
Room was ok not much more... location is good.
Than I checked out forgetting some items in my room - They were not found (probably were thrown to the garbage) sorry. This is NOT what I would expect as a client.

I will NOT be there again!

Room Tip: You can find better places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal_ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

They greeted me with Champagne during check in which was cool. Everyone was extremely pleasant to deal with. Very nice atmosphere in the lobby. The room was very large for a EU hotel, excellent decor and everything appeared to be updated or new. Also very clean.

No views and I was only here for a night so I do not know about the amenities.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimmerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst my partner was running the Amsterdam marathon. Stayed in an executive room which was spacious and had nice touches of whirlpool bath robe and slippers and coffee machine. Breakfast in hotel is expensive but is a lovely cafe on the main road a short walk away. Tram stop at the end of the road with trams every ten minutes.Staff at hotel very friendly....we sat in lounge and someone came and lit the log fire for us. Drinks in the bar reasonably priced. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsunsunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A really comfortable hotel in a nice quiet area of the city. It's expensive for our budget but we got a good deal and so could enjoy a lovely hotel without too much worry. The staff looked after us well and the room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of space. We didn't have the breakfast because it seemed excessively expensive (on any budget, for a breakfast!) but there are some nice local cafes instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,038 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#28 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#112 of 373 in Amsterdam
885 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#74 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $128 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing