We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“€17 extra for Internet and €22,50 for breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Ranked #119 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Gävle, Gävleborgs Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“€17 extra for Internet and €22,50 for breakfast!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is expensive as it is so this is just ridiculous! Avoid this hotel if you can! Talked the Reception about the Internet fee and got no response whatsoever! Some mumbojumbo about a decision that not all people use Internet. Hey WAKE UP this is 2013, Wifi connection is a standard service that should be included (and even if included in the room charge, it is noooo way €18 for a night).

Avoid this hotel if you if you don't want to be ripped off!

Room Tip: Far away from lift but within wifi range
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lennart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    548
    240
    73
    43
See reviews for
144
674
60
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Second stay for me, third for my husband at this very comfortable hotel. Located in a great location just South East of the main part of the city but fully walkable into the city - the museum area - Van Gogh and Rijks maybe a 10 minute walk. Large comfortable room with spacious bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, complimentary water and kettle. Every night they have a turndown service and make sure all the bathroom supplies are replenished and bring you an apple - nice touch. We didn't eat in the hotel but did have a drink at the bar. Staff were helpful and friendly.

It's a quiet upmarket residential area and there are a couple of great streets nearby for restaurants shops supermarket off licence if you want to stay local in the evening. Beethovenstraat and Cornelis Schuytstraat.

From the airport take a train to Zuid - 1 stop for 3 euro, come out of the station and take the tram no 5 approx 4-5 stops getting off at Beethovenstraat or the next stop on the bridge over the canal, don't go to Central Station in Amsterdam as this will take you way longer. Tram 5 but also tram 24 takes you in and out of the city - the hotel will give you a map. But we mostly walked it taking different routes including through the Vondelpark.

After spending our days walking around the city it was great that we didn't feel we had to haul back in in the evening, we ate at Fidelio on Beethoven - full menu but specials for different price brackets between 12 and 20 euros - I had a fab venison steak for 18.50. We also visited an Italian on Cornelius on the corner, and had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien same street.

Try the local Amstel Boch beer - lovely amber beer while you are there.

Great visit once again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the quieter residential street rather than the main road - not that it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Where should I start... I got there on Friday night, they didn't find my reservation for 1 hr (though it WAS there).
Room was ok not much more... location is good.
Than I checked out forgetting some items in my room - They were not found (probably were thrown to the garbage) sorry. This is NOT what I would expect as a client.

I will NOT be there again!

Room Tip: You can find better places
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal_ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

They greeted me with Champagne during check in which was cool. Everyone was extremely pleasant to deal with. Very nice atmosphere in the lobby. The room was very large for a EU hotel, excellent decor and everything appeared to be updated or new. Also very clean.

No views and I was only here for a night so I do not know about the amenities.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimmerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst my partner was running the Amsterdam marathon. Stayed in an executive room which was spacious and had nice touches of whirlpool bath robe and slippers and coffee machine. Breakfast in hotel is expensive but is a lovely cafe on the main road a short walk away. Tram stop at the end of the road with trams every ten minutes.Staff at hotel very friendly....we sat in lounge and someone came and lit the log fire for us. Drinks in the bar reasonably priced. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsunsunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A really comfortable hotel in a nice quiet area of the city. It's expensive for our budget but we got a good deal and so could enjoy a lovely hotel without too much worry. The staff looked after us well and the room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of space. We didn't have the breakfast because it seemed excessively expensive (on any budget, for a breakfast!) but there are some nice local cafes instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having spent our last two trips to Amsterdam in the Centrum area, we took the advice of friends who recommended the Bilderberg Garden. It turned out to be a beautiful hotel 10 minutes walk to Museumplein and a short walk later to Leidesplein. The hotel is nestled in amongst some of the most expensive homes in Amsterdam. The biggest complaint we had was when we arrived from the airport at 1030A they made us wait 3.5 hours to check in when I had notified them of my expected arrival time. In the executive room the shower setup was rather bizarre-causing the floor to flood by the overspray and lack of water barrier. The restaurant-De Kersentuin was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tarynpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#43 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,846 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#79 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#25 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,443 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#15 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,272 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#86 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Property: Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing