We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$305
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$388
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$497
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$181
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
589
614
251
86
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
614
251
86
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomresidential areajacuzzi bathcity centretram stopnice hotelturn down servicebusiness hotelquiet locationmuseum quarterminute walkmini barcomfortable roomsper daypublic transportationcity taxdam square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A really really nice hotel with great staff and rooms. We had a deluxe room of the top floor that gave access to the roof balcony. The room was huge and with nice natural light and views. The restaurant was terrific for dinner and breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get a deluxe room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. Good location, away from the noise in a quiet neighbourhood. Close to the museums, 5 minutes walk from the tram station.The rooms and the hotel in itself doesn't really gives you a 5 star feel, its not fancy or plush. Looks like a between 3 & 4 star hotel. The breakfast wasn't as great as it could be, not too many great options. Not right there!
If you dont want to stay in the city center, then its a great location. Quiet, beautiful and not too far from anywhere. The service was good. Surprisingly they were not too comfortable in giving more than 1 key card for every room. We were for a business conference and needed seperate keys, which was apparently an issue.

5 star hotels are better than this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namitbhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Doesn't merit the 5 star (4 on some sites) appellation. 3.5, perhaps. The location is ideal if you want a quiet hotel in a residential district, well away from the clubs etc, yet within walking distance of the museums (6-8 mins by taxi). The staff cannot be faulted: charming, helpful and solicitous.Breakfast is expensive (like the hotel) and nothing special; better to eat at Le Pain cafe down the road. Dinner is expensive , the food dull, with not much choice. Again, better to eat out -there's an excellent Italian restaurant open from 17.30 to 22.30 each evening five minutes walk away ( 17 Cornelis Schuytstraat) with a good choice of moderately priced meals. Very popular with locals, so you need to book. We paid extra for an executive room, which was spacious and clean, but hardly 4 star accommodation. The bath was chipped; there are no drawers to store your smalls; the wardrobe doors wouldn't close properly so that the interior light shone in the dark until the door was wedged with a bit of card; the toilet paper is cheap and thin; the towels hard. The beds were comfortable and the sheets changed daily; but the duvet ( called a blanket) was too heavy for a room in which the air conditioning at its lowest temp failed to properly do its job. We asked for a thinner blanket but all the duvets were the same so we had to make do with double sheets instead. We were kept awake during the second night (stormy) by what turned out to be a loose metal ventilator shaft at the side of the window which was quickly fixed the next morning. If, after a heavy day, you fancy a bit of British TV, there is very little on offer. BBC 1 (Northern Ireland!), BBC 2, a handful of news channels and a choice of two movie channels which were blank.
Despite all these faults, we're glad we stayed here, largely because of the location, the excellent staff and the absence of noisy stag parties. But if you want value for money, go elsewhere or swoop on a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked this for a weekend away for my Wife's birthday, through Laterooms as a Secret Hotel. Great, quiet little hotel about 15 minutes from Dam Square by Tram. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, hotel and rooms spotlessly clean. Nice sized room, massive bed. Really comfy duvet and mattress, and very nice bathroom. Turndown service every evening so when yu get back after a night out your bed is ready, they leave the TV on playing classical music to greet you, and two fresh green apples in your room. We didn't eat at the hotel, but the restaurant looked very good, and there was a quiet bar area.
5 minute stroll to the nearest tram, and only 2 stops away from Museumplein and the Reiksmuseum and Van Gogh Museums,
......a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Bilderberg Garden Hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped, cleaned daily with clean towels and facecloths every day (none of the save the planet rubbish).
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had one breakfast in the hotel, the choice was very good but the price somewhat excessive(17.50 euros prebooked). Had one dinner in the restaurant ( De Kerstentuin) and that was very good and extremely good value(32.50 euros).
My wife and I liked the hotel's location and walked to all the usual tourist attractions without any bother. If we return to Amsterdam we will certainly return to this hotel

Room Tip: We had a standard double on the second floor and were very happy with the room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews