We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“amazing week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here for a week. The hotel is amazing and is in walking distance of most places but if you need to take a tram the stop is opposite.The room was nice, fantastic bathroom and the bed was comfy. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The wifi was quite strong in the room. Definitely stay here. It's wonderful and a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Steven B,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had such a comfortable stay with us and appreciated our staff , location and room so much. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel Notting Hill.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    302
    79
    28
    16
See reviews for
84
428
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I've been here for 2 night during a vacation in Amasterdam. It was excellent. The personal really nice and helpful the room clean and nice. And also the room service was pretty good! What I can say if you want a nice place to sleep in Amsterdam this is the right one!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreiHazazup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Hazazup,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the staff and roomservice so much. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope that we may welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The straff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok.

Wifi connection was very poor and slow.

The restaurant was just so-so, but it was raining and we didn't want to go out.

We booked this hotel because of location and parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Timk43,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this website. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated the staff, the room and location so much. We are sorry for the poor WIFI connection, we are still in the process of optimising this in all rooms. It usually works fine everywhere, but sometimes the connection still needs improvement in some rooms. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel Notting Hill.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Hotel Notting Hill is a wonderful find just south of Frederiksplein in the Oud-Zuid section of Amsterdam. Our room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with an awesome rainfall / wand switchable shower. We were in Amsterdam during a heat wave of 90-degree heat, so the powerful A/C system was much used and appreciated. The #4, 7, and 10 trams serve the hotel which makes it easy to get to anywhere in Amsterdam you need to go. It's also walking distance to the Museumplain (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum and Stedeleijk museum.

Room Tip: Very quiet neighborhood -- even a ground-floor room like we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Rogeraj,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this website. We are pleased that you had such a comfortable stay with us and appreciated the room, bathroom and location so much. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel Notting Hill.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at 1.30pm and were welcomed by the always friendly reception staff. Our room was ready so we were able to check in early, a bottle of wine, card and wine glasses were in our room as a gift from the hotel as this was our 25th wedding anniversary. We emailed the hotel twice prior to our visit asking about taxi transfers to the hotel and room upgrades, both emails were responded to quickly and gave the information requested.
Our room was on the first floor and faced the road, you do get some noise from traffic at night but it is only a normal level of traffic noise. The number 4 tram stops right outside the hotel and can be used to get to dam square and places to eat which are not far from the hotel.
The bed was very comfortable, the room spotlessly clean and of a good size.
The only minor observation would be that there is no information in the room about the hotel and facilities and at breakfast it was a bit slow to have tables set up again for those of us down later for breakfast. That said I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solihullshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Solihullshopper,

Thank you very much for the perfect score for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had such a comfortable stay with us and appreciated our cleanliness, bed and staff so much. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel Notting Hill.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend, we were given a basement room which was huge! The shower was amazing and the bath was so deep, the bed was the biggest and the comfiest I have ever slept in! The staff were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of visiting Amsterdam!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Season94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Season94,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this website. We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us and appreciated our bed, staff and bathroom so much. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

When I checked in I was put in a room that was substandard and not cleaned well, in fact there were coffee stains (I hope) dripping down the front of the sink, and black marks on one of the pillows. My light switch didnt work by the bed and the TV was tiny compared to what was described in my hotels.com booking. There wasn't even bottled water in my room. When I complained the girl at the desk was INCREDIBLY rude to me, stating that I was wrong about the room not being what I booked and that she would have the room cleaned for me. The head of house keeping was incredibly nice and apologetic (The only saving grace of the situation). After fighting on the phone with the girl at the desk a few times I was told that I would have my room changed. On return to the hotel after my conference, I was delighted to get a room to the standard I would have expected for a hotel such as this, with a complimentary bottle of 'Red' Wine in the room with a written apology. This is a situation where good customer service on my first complaint could have avoided this review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silli_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear silli_julian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. I am terribly sorry for the bad first impression you had while staying with us. I can assure you that I will discuss this internally in order to avoid this situation from happening again in the future. I am glad that, apart from this first impression, your stay with us was a pleasant one. I hope that we may welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Sven van Maanen, Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#32 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#63 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing