We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Hotel you wont be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #62 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel you wont be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed in Amsterdam at the NottingHill with my best friend for my 40th Birthday
Arrived late and was greeted by a delightful twin room, comfy, spacious and relaxed.
The hotel has been decorated to a very high standard and we were not disappointed.
Unfortunately they werent serving food after 9pm and we were starving, but a short tram ride takes you into the busy resturant areas where we could eat.

The staff were all very friendly and couldnt do enough for us
I would def book again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kath C,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you appreciated our staff, room and interior so much. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in our hotel. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    273
    71
    25
    16
See reviews for
80
393
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have landed near 09 am (it was US flight). If you are going to arrive earlier than it is noticed on their web-site, you can wait. I know that this was not only my problem: I had seen the group with the same problem as we had. The meal and choice on breakfast is not correspond to the cost , so I think that it will be much more reasonable to have meal in another place. Room was really very clean, small (as usual in Europe), the problem was the closed window: there was really warm weather. I prefer to have more air inside the room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. We understand that you are tired after a long flight and eager to take a rest. Unfortunately it is very difficult during busy periods to have rooms ready that early, especially because check out time is 12:00 o'clock. If you want to be sure to have a room ready early in the morning, we are more that willing to reserve a room for you with a guaranteed early check in. For additional costs we can already block the room the night before your arrival. Our breakfast price is based on the items we offer. We have chosen to offer the highest quality and fresh products. We hope that you will visit us again next time when you are in Amsterdam. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was built in 2011, it is spacious and more North American than European in its style. I stayed in room 804 which is in the basement. The room was very large considering European standards, beautifully appointed, cozy and sleek. I loved it. The only con for me was that the lighting in the bathroom was not adequate enough for applying make-up. This hotel is perfect for the single traveller and is definitely for grown-ups. The breakfast was the normal European fare and the coffee was really good. The hotel bar is quiet. I had the Pink Mojito (too sour for my taste) but the classic Cosmopolitan was perfection. The service is personal and professional. There is not much to do in the neighbourhood itself but, it is just far enough to escape the excitement of Amsterdam. It is the perfect hotel if you are spending a weekend in the city or travelling for business and want affordable luxury. The cab fare from Centraal station was around €16 or only 8 stops with tram #4. This is the only hotel I will stay at when in Amsterdam

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sheila J,

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our rooms so much. Did you know that we have special make-up mirrors with light in our bathrooms? Please ask reception to show this to you during your next visit. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again when you visit Amsterdam next time. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the hotel and it was a nice quiet location with the tri-rail stop right at the front which will take you any direction and is very easy and affordable. We enjoyed having drinks at the small hotel bar before heading out for the walk into town. The breakfast wasn't worth the cost of it. The overall hotel was nice, clean, and safe. Most everyone was very nice and helpful. I would stay again but I did scope out a couple other hotels for the future that offer better rates because we rather spend more money on food, drinks, and entertainment. Though not a ton of hotels have parking and this one does but at around $50 a day on top of expensive room that we didn't spend much time in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFireman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear TravelingFireman04,

Thank you very much for your positive review. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect for sightseeing and exploring the city. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our bar and the cleanliness of the hotel. We always try to offer the best rate, but this depends on availability and overall demand. The parking costs are relatively high in Amsterdam and we charge a fair rate for this part of the city. Of course we do hope that we may welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Turnhout
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice clean interior. Quiet area, close to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh (12 minutes walking time).
Breakfast too expensive compared to variety. In our room the automatic minibar was not working, intervention lasted for two days. Plus: garage (25 €/day), tramway stop before the door, free wifi.
Minus: no Belgian nor German or French TV channels (on behalf of some commercial ones).
Room (104) without view, windows cannot be opened. Airco too cold in restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludovic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Ludovic18,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness in the hotel and our location. We offer a wide range of international TV channels, including German and French channels. We do not offer Belgian (Vlamish) channels because we offer nearly all the Dutch channels, all these channels are offered free of charge. Room 104 is on the back of the hotel and has a window overlooking the backgardens of the neighbouring houses. We hope that we may welcome you again soon in Hotel Notting Hill. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although this place is a bit pricey in the high season it is worth it. We had a deluxe with canal view which was large, really stylish, spotlessly clean and remarkably quiet as well as having a nespresso machine. The bathroom was large with separate big shower and bath and well stocked (sans hair conditioner though). It was probably the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel room with really efficient and quiet air con. Staff were helpful if not warm and fuzzy but did everything we needed with a smile never the less. It is only a 10 min. walk along the canal to the Rijksmuseum and the Beer place for those interested. We sat out in the sun and had a surprisingly nice and reasonably priced lunch, we had wine in the well designed lounge (again remarkably reasonable) and were able to get tickets to the Rijksmuseum printed off and put on the bill from reception. Breakfast was the usual with a few extras and has an a la carte menu for those allergic to bain marie food. Great yoghurt and juices though. If going by tram from the station it is about 15 mins on the No. 4 but you are literally dropped off at the door and the tram route runs through Dam Square and all the central places so it is a breeze. As you might suspect, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Notice when you book that a 'Souteraine room" means subterranean with a window at pavement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Catherine K,

Thank you very much for a great review on Tripadvisor! We are ver pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We feel cleanliness is one the most important aspects in a hotel, therefore it is great to read that this is valued that much. It also pleases us that you experienced our terrace and bar to be of a high standard with reasonable prices. We hope that you will visit Amsterdam again soon and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just spend 1 night, but it's a very lovely place. Hip bar/restaurant London is on the ground floor next to the hotel entrance where the breakfast is served as well (choices of bread could be a big better). Room was very large, clean, with kingsize bed and large bathroom as well. Carparking is also available in nearby closed carpark. And with the tram located across the hotel you are on 'de dam'/city centre in 5-10 minutes.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelPim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear TravelPim,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your (short) stay with us. The location is absolutely great for visiting different places in Amsterdam. It is also goodto hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. We are always open to suggestions, so we will also evaluate the choice of bread served during breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in Amsterdam next time. Warm regards, Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#24 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#54 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#13 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing