We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Service, Friendly staff, Perfect Location will definitely be returning.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Friendly staff, Perfect Location will definitely be returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed weekend of 15th February in a group of 12 of us. Can honestly say one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. All the staff are so friendly, thoughtful and helpful especially Serena on reception and Rik who works in the bar area. Rooms spacious and decorated to a high standard all the mod cons, lovely spacious shower. Location is great right next to a tram stop that only takes 7 minutes to get into dam square. Price of bar and room service good and not to over the top like some hotels I have stayed in. Free wifi a bonus. Will definitely be returning hopefully in the summer months. Don't even bother booking another hotel in amsterdam just book this one you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Philip H,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    303
    79
    28
    16
See reviews for
84
428
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was recommended to stay here and as I got into my room, I discovered that a deluxe room is so small. Poorly decorated and quite cold even thought I put 27 degrees on the heater. I never saw a smaller closet in any hotel I stayed before .

Room Tip: Don't recommend to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonbeast4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Dragonbeast4,

I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet up to your expectations. I can guarantee you that we do our best to make every stay in our hotel a memorable and pleasant one. I will definitely discuss your remarks internally, so that we continue to improve our features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited Notting Hill with a group of 12 having read favourable reviews on here.

I'll get to the point quickly.

All the good reviews on here are 100‰correct, a small(ish) friendly professional hotel, beautifully decorated and with staff who actually care that their guests have a good time.


You've always got to put a negative I guess... Our shower leaked a bit.

Quit reading this and get booking!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank croakey243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear croakey243,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I will share your positive review with all teammembers, who are the ones that make the difference concerning service towards all our guests. The issue of the shower I will forward to the maintenance department in order to fix this as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay this evening. I messaged the hotel before i left to ask them how to get there and if they had a luggage room to store our bags and within 15 minutes i had a response which was very good!

Hotel is very easy to get to just pick up a tram number 4 to station rai and get off at stadhouderskade and it is right outside the hotel. We had room 202 with 2 windows looking out the front of the hotel with part canal view.
We only heard the tram a couple of times during our stay so it wasn't too bad.

The shutters between the bathroom and main bedroom meant for no privacy which could be a problem for some people. Our shower door didnt shut properly either and theres a gap between the door and another bit of glass so I managed to flood our bathroom one night (oops!)

It's not a very long walk into the old town and you can walk to dam square or over to hard rock cafe as well so the loaction is very good even though you aren't in amongst everything.

The breakfast really isnt worth the money unless you get it included in a package like we did then I wouldnt recommend paying extra.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Dsb91,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are thankful that you shared the aspects that we can still improve. We will discuss these suggestions internally in order to further improve our service and features for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Don't accept a basement room, You have to take in the local views of this lovely city. The location of the hotel allows you to avoid the hubbub of the main town but still be close enough to enjoy all that the city has to offer.



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Trevor C,

Thank you very much for your review. Based on your review I trust that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We all hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, excellent location, we pretty much walked everywhere. The hotel had a really nice modern vibe and the room was stunning. The staff were very kind and went above and beyond for us. There wasn't a great selection with the hot breakfast but I was more than happy to stock up on the pastries. For a little bit of luxury I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Megs1988,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write such a positive review. We hope that we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice, boutique- style hotel in an excellent location. A small but nice bar downstairs does good gin and tonics and bitte ballen (hot crunchy meatballs things with a mustard sauce). Room is a good size with a decent bathroom. Our room unfortunately was blighted by noise from the heating or water system, which meant knockings, minor explosions reverberating all night. I think this was just our room as our travelling companion didn't suffer from this. I think our room was 209. Anyway I'd recommend this place, very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulab011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#32 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#64 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing