We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, bright and clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, bright and clean rooms”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful modern small boutique hotel. Agree with other reviewers it is in a quiet location. Staff were friendly . Very clean rooms and nice decor. Would recommend this hotel ! Free wifi which was nice throughout the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoman432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Pianoman,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    342
    95
    30
    19
See reviews for
95
488
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel Notting Hill is in an excellent location in Amsterdam and close to many attractions but at the same time, in a quiet neighbourhood. What really made a recent trip to Amsterdam an utter joy was the staff at Hotel Notting Hill. They went way above and beyond what one would except from hotel staff. They were friendly, helpful and a downright pleasure to be around. We initially were housed in a room in the basement because the rooms there are more spacious, however, due to the lack of daylight and noise from the trams out front, we voiced our concerns and the staff (Anne Marie) went out of their way to find us a room more to our liking. This made our 10-day stay a joy and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, we found the third floor room facing the courtyard very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear EB,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for my husband’s birthday. I had emailed the hotel prior to our trip advising them of this. We arrived a little bit earlier than our check in time but the receptionist (Kimberley) called housekeeping and found our room was ready. We sat in the reception which is decorated with old leather suitcases and looks lovely and asked to sit down whilst we were checked in. I have not had this before and though it was a nice touch. We were then taken to the lift and shown that to use the lift we had to swipe our key card, so good security.

Our room had been upgraded to a corner room on the first floor (we had booked the Souterrain room). The room was so light and spacious. The room was very clean and had lovely views of the canal. My husband was delighted to find a postcard wishing him a Happy Birthday and a gift from the hotel!! a really lovely touch. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, free water, minibar and safe and there were also bathrobes and slippers. The free wifi had an excellent connection. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was brilliant and there was a big selection of toiletries. We did hear the tram a few times but not enough to disturb our sleep. We had a slight problem with the people who were in the next room, who were extremely loud (why they couldn’t go to the bar is beyond us) we called reception and told them and almost immediately they knocked there door and asked them to be quiet, which they did do, and then called us to apologise - another example of how good the staff were.

I thought the location of the hotel was very good. From central station on tram no 4 it’s only a few stops away, when you get of the tram the hotel is opposite the stop which is handy. We walked everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Kelly,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff were wonderful and always ready to help. Theirry and Felice had made our stay wonderful. We stayed at a Deluxe Room.

The room's spacious with beautiful design. We like the coffeemaker very much. Free WIFI is another great reason to love this boutique hotel.

For our tours, we made arrangement through the hotel - convenience indeed.

The location is great. tram no. 4 and 25 stop is just in front of the hotel and canal bus stop is just next to the hotel. Eateries are also nearby along the road. Albert cuyp market is just few minutes walking distance from Notting hill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzwanShahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Izwan,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We share your review especially with Felice and Thierry, they will be happy to hear from you!

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAHRAIN
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Super neat property a few tram stops away from all the sights of the city opposite the netherlands bank. You step out of the hotel and can connect to different parts of the city in minutes. Checkin was smooth albeit our rooms were not ready til 3pm. So we left our luggage and walked to the nearby Heineken Experience.
Everything about the room was 5** including the linen, fittings and toiletteries provided.
Took us some time to checkout the electronic lighting system.. our first experience.
Our deluxe double room was to the back of the property with a window allowing natural light and was very quiet.
We had only two pieces of luggage, any more then space would have been an issue.
The reception staff were very kind and booked us our tours for Volendam and Keukenhoff and arranged our taxi to Schipol (who charged us a bit extra than what the hotel had stated).
Overall a big thumbs up !

Room Tip: Make sure you get an extra room card made for your partner as you need it to operate the lifts and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indieglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Indieglow,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

out of the hustle and bustle is an independent boutique hotel. Nice linens, comfortable pillows, a/c that actually works, seats and water at reception - all the nice touches. It's also on a couple of tram lines, and near a great street for food and drink/people-watching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mblaise,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My son and I stayed for 2 nights and the hotel staff were very accommodating. We usually stay at larger chain hotels but had a hard time finding a room one week before arriving in Amsterdam. The rooms are exactly as you see in the pictures and very clean. A fire alarm happen to go off in the middle of the night and the next morning when we came back from breakfast there was a package of dutch cookies and a handwritten note from hotel management for the inconvenience. The hotel is also in walking distance to all the major museums. The staff and service were excellent and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanyonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Canyon,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#36 of 367 in Amsterdam
459 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel
Sir Albert Hotel
#34 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing