We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury boutique hotel, excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #72 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury boutique hotel, excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My partner and I recently booked a bargain mini break to Amsterdam, so our expectations were not particularly high for this hotel. However I am pleased to say that the Notting Hill completely exceeded our expectations - our room was beautifully fitted out with some lovely extras such as a Nespresso machine, Ipod aux lead and some fancy lighting. Breakfast was included in our package, and this was high quality with plenty of choice including fresh bread and fruit, pastries, and the usual English breakfast ingredients.
Location was slightly out of the way but this wasn't much of a problem as there is a tram stop directly opposite the hotel which will take you straight into the centre of the city. I would highly recommend the Notting Hill as the service we received was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantastical-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    341
    95
    30
    19
See reviews for
95
486
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in January 2013 and found the saff were friendly, the location was great and the room was very nice. I would stay again and would recommend it to others. Overall a very cool hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFoz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!

After much deliberating we opted for the Notting Hill, and what a fantastic choice. We were in Holland visiting family but wanted one night of luxury to ourselves and boy did we get it. The bed was so big I don't think we touched each other all night. Room was modern, and everything is quality.

Only advice would be the bathroom doesn't offer up much privacy, which was fine for us, but anyone in a new relationship might want to think about the fact all can be seen & heard :)

Only complaint is that we only stayed for one night! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, right up our street!

Modern, lovely staff and everything was just perfect!

Considering we stayed from a Groupon deal, I felt we were treated exactly the same as any full paying customers..

I recommend this to everyone, perfect area to stay in and right next to a tram line for a quick journey into town!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just come back from a two night trip to the Notting Hill in Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Full full details of our trip,click the link at the end of this review but before you book a different hotel for your trip that might be closer to town please bear in mind that from the central station to our bedroom was a 25 min walk at max and if you prefer public transport use the tram that stops outside and will take you anywhere you need to go very cheaply. Please use this hotel: free wifi,excellent breakfast,helpfull staff who speak perfect English and an immaculately turned out hotel in and out. I can't recommend it highly enough. For more details click on my link.
www.stevetaphouse.wordpress.com/destination-Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well located between the city centre and the De Pijp area. Very friendly service, gluten-free bread available at request. Breakfast basic but good. Room (top floor) was smallish but clean and came with free and well-functioning wifi. No gym. Interior luxorious if somewhat bland. All in all, very decent hotel though not worth a price of EUR 280 per night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nucool24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Friendly service in this design hotel, located south of central Amsterdam.
Well furnished rooms, good bar and breakfast buffet (expensive if not included in the room rate).
In room expresso machine and electrical kettle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pestruyven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#36 of 367 in Amsterdam
458 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel
Sir Albert Hotel
#34 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing