We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very cool hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #68 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very cool hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in January 2013 and found the saff were friendly, the location was great and the room was very nice. I would stay again and would recommend it to others. Overall a very cool hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFoz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    275
    71
    25
    16
See reviews for
80
396
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!

After much deliberating we opted for the Notting Hill, and what a fantastic choice. We were in Holland visiting family but wanted one night of luxury to ourselves and boy did we get it. The bed was so big I don't think we touched each other all night. Room was modern, and everything is quality.

Only advice would be the bathroom doesn't offer up much privacy, which was fine for us, but anyone in a new relationship might want to think about the fact all can be seen & heard :)

Only complaint is that we only stayed for one night! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, right up our street!

Modern, lovely staff and everything was just perfect!

Considering we stayed from a Groupon deal, I felt we were treated exactly the same as any full paying customers..

I recommend this to everyone, perfect area to stay in and right next to a tram line for a quick journey into town!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just come back from a two night trip to the Notting Hill in Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Full full details of our trip,click the link at the end of this review but before you book a different hotel for your trip that might be closer to town please bear in mind that from the central station to our bedroom was a 25 min walk at max and if you prefer public transport use the tram that stops outside and will take you anywhere you need to go very cheaply. Please use this hotel: free wifi,excellent breakfast,helpfull staff who speak perfect English and an immaculately turned out hotel in and out. I can't recommend it highly enough. For more details click on my link.
www.stevetaphouse.wordpress.com/destination-Amsterdam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well located between the city centre and the De Pijp area. Very friendly service, gluten-free bread available at request. Breakfast basic but good. Room (top floor) was smallish but clean and came with free and well-functioning wifi. No gym. Interior luxorious if somewhat bland. All in all, very decent hotel though not worth a price of EUR 280 per night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nucool24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Friendly service in this design hotel, located south of central Amsterdam.
Well furnished rooms, good bar and breakfast buffet (expensive if not included in the room rate).
In room expresso machine and electrical kettle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pestruyven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here with my husband last weekend and it was absolutely fantastic. The reception staff were very friendly and polite. As we were on our anniversary they upgraded us to a canal view room and there was a card and two mugs filled with sweets and chocolates for us which was very sweet. Our room was spotless, very modern and chic. The bar in the hotel was gorgeous and the wine was good. Breakfast was also of a very high quality. The tram stops right outside the hotel (tram 4 & 25 takes you right into Amsterdam central station). You are also a short 5 minute wak from a variety of fancy restaurants. We enjoyed a meal at Le Express which was a lovely French restaurant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Perfect for couples and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#24 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#54 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,662 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#14 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing