We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Notting Hill
Nearby Hotels
$266
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$315
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$537
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
515
379
117
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
379
117
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopheineken experiencelovely hotelcentral stationbasement roomboutique hotelnespresso machinealbert cuyp marketde pijpbathroom doornumber tramwalking distancemini barminute walkrembrandt squarelovely rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel provides everything you expect from a boutique hotel: warm decoration, cosy rooms and very friendly staff to help with anything you need to make your stay perfect. Rooms are lovely decorated, really makes one feel at home. Coffee and tea facilities also provided in the room.

Location of the hotel is great, with 4 tramlines nearby and only a couple of stops away from Museumplein and Leidseplein. It is in a nice quiet neighbourhood, without being too far out from the center.

Only downside for me, and that is a personal preference, there is some noise coming from outside and the curtains let some light in. Since I prefer a dark and quiet bedroom, this was a slight inconvenience, but the beds were very comfortable and made up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel Nottinghill is a beautiful modern hotel in a great location for exploring Amsterdam. Having read previous reviews we got the impression that the hotel was out of the way however its in the perfect location for exploring all areas of the city. We spent 3 days walking around the city however trams run from outside the hotel if you want to save your feet! The hotel breakfast is great. Loads of choice including a cooked breakfast. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are superb. We booked a standard double room. The bathroom is spotless and very big!! The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are plenty big enough. This hotel is great value for money, and set in a perfect location for exploring Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em251183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We travel to amsterdam every year and due to revisit this hotel in January. This hotel is perfect the staff are so friendly and helpful. A walk or Tram away from any off the main attractions hotel notting hill is located perfectly. Big thanks to Serena for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Canal view is highly recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in June for our wedding anniversary and love it!
The rooms have a boutique feel and are well equipped therefore enable you to travel light. No need to pack a hairdryer, iron or toiletries. There is also a mini bar and complimentary nespresso machine in the room, ( please supply a few more capsules though )
We had a room on the second floor and despite comments on here about noise we didn't hear a thing. Our room was facing the road and the metro stop and this was not an issue!
The location was ideal, you can use the metro if you prefer but everything is easily in walking distance.
The staff were helpful, polite and most accommodating!
This is a great hotel, great value for money .... So much so we are going again in July but this time the family are tagging along ! Can't wait !!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a short city break. The hotel was excellent, very modern, comfortable and clean. We had asked for a canal view room but unfortunately there was a mix up and we had a standard room at the back of the hotel. Room on the small side but as we were out and about it didnt matter. Lovely big walk in shower and nice toiletries. Liked the nespresso machine in the room.
A bit out of town but tram stop at the door. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews