We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sandwiches”
Review of Prins Heerlijk

Prins Heerlijk
Ranked #80 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Description: Here at Prins Heerlijk, cooking is our passion. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients to create breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7.30 till 23.30 at night. Come over and find out our delicious Italian coffee, breakfast, sandwiches, burgers and much more!
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great sandwiches, friendly service, great location, great price.

Will visit again.

If you are in the area and would like a cheap delicious lunch this is the place to go to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    114
    31
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food here is tasty and fresh. We enjoyed our meal (lunch), but be aware that the outside tables are very close to an intersection. There were cars, bicycles, pedestrians, scooters, etc. just feet from our table, making it a bit uncomfortable to eat. Other than that, our sandwiches and fries were delicious. The gentleman behind the counter was very helpful and polite. The prices were also very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast(all day) or lunch!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great prices and value. Pleasant service too!!! We returned more than a few times. It's a great place to watch the world go by.

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast omelette and coffee.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Enjoyed a very tasty Dutch omelette here for 10 euros and it filled me for most of the day!
Great coffee as well and efficient and friendly service.

Recommend as a good breakfast alternative to your hotel!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discodavep1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went 3 mornings out of 5 and really loved this place. The aesthetic was so cute and clever and the girls behind the bar were awesome! It was always busy but didn't feel like it, the food was great, the staff super friendly, and the cappuccino was delicious and eye opening. We will remember this place and its neighborhood vibe for a long time. Thanks ladies! Keep jamming to your morning soundtrack!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prins Heerlijk also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Prins Heerlijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing