We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, quiet & cool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InnAmsterdam4u

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InnAmsterdam4u
Save
You added InnAmsterdam4u to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet & cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

WOW...excellent doesn't even begin to describe how clean our little studio was! Everything was spotless, with exception.

Wouter and Zu are friendly and helpful; when we 1st arrived Wouter had prepared a map for us and gave us 2 discount travel cards (like Oyster cards in London).

Breakfast was cheese, jam, yoghurt, spread, juice and eggs. With fresh tools delivered every morning.

We loved the shower and could have saved in it for hours, hot and powerful...just how I like it!

Your situated just far enough out on central Amsterdam for it not to be a problem, about 10 mins on the trams.

We would recommend InnAmsterdam4u every time!

Room Tip: Any room will be clean and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinklesquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We could not have asked for a better Bed and Breakfast. The fresh bread, cheese and other foods were exceptional. The clean accommodations was second to none. I can't say enough about our stay. It was perfect and would recommend it to everyone. Wouter even stored a bag of my daughter's to pick up at a later date while she travelled. Quality service!!

Room Tip: There is an extra attached room that is perfect for a third traveller with your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay, the room is spacious, clean, comfortable and stylish! Breakfast is great, (delicious bread) and the location is also perfect; close to the vondelpark and the tram is around the corner. Wouter and Zu are very friendly and thanks to them, “the weekend/ visit” was memorable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miranda1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I and wife stayed there 2 nights. The room with attached washroom is spacious, clean, well decorated and complete with all necessities including big flat screen tv and fridge. Breakfast is great. Location is a plus point, near to get tram to the city. The host also provides tram card with credit balance to be used..it is so convenient. Last but not least, Zu & Wolter are really great host, that make our stay there a memorable one. Overall, the accommodation is excellent and we definitely will stay there again in our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamsulmdisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at InnAmsterdam4u and weren't disappointed. Our "room" contained a small kitchen and was more like a basement studio apartment than a B&B. Everything was wonderfully decorated and spotless. The bathroom looked recently renovated and the shower was great. Wouter and Zu do not serve breakfast, but instead stock your refrigerator for you and leave fresh pastries every day. It was nice having our own kitchen.

The location was great too. Largely residential and quiet, but it was a short walk to the bus stop and there were a number of good places to eat near by. We were supplied with transit cards, so getting around the city was easy.

Wouter and Zu both work full time so be sure to arrange beforehand what time you will arrive so that they will be there to let you in. We arrived a little earlier than planned and had to wait outside for 5 or 10 minutes until Zu arrived. No big problem, but could be an issue if you arrive really early or late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is like a dream come true. The room and bathroom are spacious and clean and the decor is modern and stylish. Wouter and Zu have made the accommodation so appealing that it's better than a five star hotel. We spent four nights in Amsterdam and our hosts made our stay so pleasant. We used their OV chipcaard for the trams, which made our trips into town so easy. We also did a lot of walking which was a great way to get a sense of the city and to see the sights. Cycling around was also a bit of fun as Amsterdam is so flat and an easy place to cycle. Breakfast was fantastic and kept us going all day and beyond. We looked forward to the delicious Dutch bread (and wonderful fruit buns) that Wouter would deliver each morning. These were complemented by the Dutch cheese, eggs and cold meats that were in our fridge each day. Wouter and Zu are wonderful hosts and it has been a great pleasure to meet them. They made our Amsterdam holiday memorable. Thank you Wouter and Zu!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 263Gabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

SO clean its like a Ikea showroom.
Location looks far on the map but it is a very nice walk to the city centre. (20 minutes alone or 25 minutes if chatting together - through a nice park)

They lent me a bicycle for 5 euros.
Every morning a HUGE breakfast
Cooking in the room was great! the Dutch cheese was delicious.
The proprietor Wouter told me exactly where to find what I wanted - I asked him about rock music, nightlife and bars and he pointed me in the right direction.
they let me pay by Paypal and basically went out of their way to help me during my 2 night stay.
Better than 5 star service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 331 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnAmsterdam4u? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnAmsterdam4u

Property: InnAmsterdam4u
Address: Haarlemmermeerstraat 64 hs., 1058 KC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We live in Amsterdam, only 10 minutes from the city center by bike or public transport. The famous Vondelpark (central park of Amsterdam) is a few minutes walking distance and you can access the famous just renewed Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum from the park. Nearby you will find lots of shops and excellent restaurants the latter around the corner. Both apartments have luxurious bathrooms with shower and toilet. We provide you with free WIFI, LCD-TV, individual floor heating, kitchenette, coffee and tea facilities. Breakfast you will find in your fridge + fresh buns will be placed by your door in the morning for you to enjoy. We provide you with Tram cards and you can rent two folding bicycles. Your hosts are Wouter en Zu. We speak Dutch, English, German, Malaysian and a little French. Welcome to Amsterdam! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing