We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A place like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InnAmsterdam4u

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InnAmsterdam4u
Save
You added InnAmsterdam4u to your Saves list
Haarlemmermeerstraat 64 hs., 1058 KC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hualien, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having read all those positive comments on tripadvisor, we expected a lot from InnAmsterdam4U..and they exceeded all our expectations. The rooms are very clean,cozy and elegantly decorated. Wouter and Zu are all kind, warm and always helpful! It really does feel like you are staying at home and really made our trip an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemagigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in this B&B during our vacation in Amsterdam (21-24 June 2013). Owned by a Malaysian "Zu" & a Dutch "Mr Wouter Van Ginkel", they both made us felt like home. Their kindness, hospitality & service quality exceeded our expectation. The secret of their excellence came expecially from Zu who actually has > than 20 years of experience in hotel management where he will ensure a 5 star service quality at all time.

These are the excellent things about this place :
1.) Strategic location. 2 minutes walk to the nearest tram station or 1 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. 15 minutes travelling to Central Station by tram and 15 minutes travelling to Schipol Airport by tram & train.
2.) They provided us with 2 Ov-cards with pre-loaded money for our travelling convenient.
3.) The studio like apartment room was very cosy, spacious and clean with modern fittings and furnitures.
4.) We had everything that we need in the room - clean towels, toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen tv, free wifi, small kitchen with cooker, microwave, kettle, fridge and kitchen utensils.
5.) Great breakfast. There were fresh buns infront of the doorstep every morning. On the last day of our stay, Zu surprised us with a Malaysian fried rice breakfast before leaving for the airport.
6.) We had our laundry done by request. There is an available washer & dryer next to the room which you can rent at a minimum charge. The most excellent part was that we had our dry clothes hanged in the room when we came in the evening.
7.) Not only the room is equipped with normal heating system but also a floor heater which is something new to us.

Those who are planning to visit Amsterdam, we highly recommend you to stay here......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a hidden treasure. We stayed here for 3 wonderful nights. The owners are nice and accomodating .The room was large, imaculate and stylish. The location is on a very quiet street, yet close to the very center of Amsterdam. Breakfast was very good!. The staff are the most helpful and friendly people you could wish to meet. They helped to make the stay an absolute pleasure. We would recommend to anyone looking for charm with comfort and style.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice room and very convenient location.
The owners are very helpful and provide information about the places to visit.
Nice facilities such as TV, internet, kitchen and also the room has floor heating which is noce

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ameya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend, and we both really loved it! The room (apartment 1) was clean, spacious and had all the things we needed (e.g. hair dryer, towels etc). The B&B was walking distance from the city centre, and very close a park which is perfect if you want to have a relaxing afternoon. Sadly we didn't get to meet Wouter and Zu as they were away for the weekend, however their friends were very good hosts and looked after us very well. They were very flexible and best of all we were able to hire bikes for the day at a really good price. If I return to Amsterdam i would definitely stay in InnAmsterdam4u and would recommend it to others. I honestly don't have a bad word to say about this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013_Kez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are glad that we've chosen here. The location is just a few minutes walk to tram station and our host is very friendly. They show us the places we should go and even let us use the ov card that allow us access the transportation with much better rate. And Zu even cooked fried rice ala Malaysia for us...it's delicious!
Breakfast was excellent and facility inside are complete. Clean room and affordable price. Will suggest this B&B to anyone who are searching for a nice stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First off, hats off to Wouter and Zu. Best hosts ever - period!
i only have best to excellent things to say about this place (very nice neighborhood - a total residential one):

1) got us the Ov-chipcards with some preloaded money on them
2) Took care of our special request to not have meat in the pantry (refrigerator) - got us milk/yogurt for kids that too late in the night upon request
3) best room ever - we took the apartment 1. it was spacious even after putting in 2 extra beds and our luggage.
4) they provided us with an extra cot and an crib for our children (5 year/1 year).
5) they have some extra umbrellas near the main door and some local tour/guide books in the room and outside the room
6) wouter booked a cab for us to leave early in the moring at 5:45 for the schiphol airport. flat 28 euros. cab driver was nice and decent as well.
7) fresh breads in the room were awesome and awesome (repeated to stress the tastyness and freshness) - they can get you other breads if you know what you want
8) room linen/towels etc replaced/cleaned up every 2nd day; bathrooms have towels/soap/shampoo etc and a towel dryer/heater!
9) bath rooms/fixtures are 10 star (5 star would be too little)
10) they even have a washer/dryer right next to the rooms (with detergent)
11) there is a 2 burner electric stove, a microwave and all the basic cutlery needed with salt+pepper.
12) there is a nice little grocery next door that has veggies/fruits besides other stuff..
13) free wifi. (there is a tv in the room as well)
14) floor heating (though we had to turn it off as temperature was quite okay when we were there)
15) allowed us an early check-in in the morning
16) bus stop across the road and tram stop is about 3-4 minute walk. 2 trams to central.

best part was that they even folded our clothes (that we had put in the dryer/washer) by the time we got back in the evening .. now, that's service par excellence.

will try to upload photos later..

cannot thank you enough wouter and zu.. next trip to AMS, we are at your place.

Room Tip: apartment 1 is spacious if you are going as family and need extra cots.. i didnt see other room(s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsriram22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnAmsterdam4u? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnAmsterdam4u

Property: InnAmsterdam4u
Address: Haarlemmermeerstraat 64 hs., 1058 KC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We live in Amsterdam, only 10 minutes from the city center by bike or public transport. The famous Vondelpark (central park of Amsterdam) is a few minutes walking distance and you can access the famous just renewed Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum from the park. Nearby you will find lots of shops and excellent restaurants the latter around the corner. Both apartments have luxurious bathrooms with shower and toilet. We provide you with free WIFI, LCD-TV, individual floor heating, kitchenette, coffee and tea facilities. Breakfast you will find in your fridge + fresh buns will be placed by your door in the morning for you to enjoy. We provide you with Tram cards and you can rent two folding bicycles. Your hosts are Wouter en Zu. We speak Dutch, English, German, Malaysian and a little French. Welcome to Amsterdam! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing