We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly service”
Review of Restaurant Olijfje

Restaurant Olijfje
Reserve with
Restaurant Olijfje is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Plantage & the East
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and friendly service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was the 2nd time we had diner in "Olijfje" and again we were served a good meal and the service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilipJoBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    77
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best meal I had in Amsterdam”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Olijfje was a delight. We stumbled across it as it was close to our restaurant. It was jam packed (with locals) on a Tues and Wed night, so we knew it was good, but had no idea just how good. The tapas menu had a wonderful combination of sea food, meat dishes, vegetarian and dips. The cod croquettes, stuffed peppers and tzatziki were particularly delicious.
The service was quick without being pushy and the atmosphere was cosy and warm.
And after all that the bill was ludicrously low.
Five stars!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
262 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Original fusion of spanish and turkish”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was offered a large number of tapas/meze, and the vegetarian options were more than satisfying. Very tasty, very unusual, good spanish beer, moderately priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food beautiful, the owner is good...

i like the starter - fried mushroom.. is tasty and delicious...yummy

if they can provide baby chair i think is much better...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Dined here this evening.
T.b.h it was the nearest restaurant to our hotel (Ibis City Stoperia) and as we'd been on our feet all day it was our preference.
Great tapas starters, bread, olives, home-made garlic mayo. Yum!
Main course Chicken Shish. Great.
It's not fine dining but it's good, tasty, homely Mediterranean food prepared & presented to a high standard & great service.
Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Klubfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Olijfje also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Olijfje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing