We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian ”
Review of Ristorante Savini

Ristorante Savini
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 6/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #251 of 4,874 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Recommend by our hotel we were not disappointed, my daughter had a pizza that was more than enough for one and I had some of the homemade pasta. Both dishes were good as was the service and atmosphere. Great after a day of walking around the city.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 211matn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 849 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here. The atmosphere is cosy and the staff very welcoming. Good choice of starters, pasta, pizzas and main courses. I had the tagliatelle with salmon, my wife had sea bass with lemon, both excellent. We would definitely eat here again, very handy for our hotel, close to Central Station.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank AJMTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Really good, hospitable staff - happy to seat you for a few minutes at the very small bar for a glass of wine while you wait to be seated. A very traditional, small, intimate European style restaurant with excellent Italian food. A fantastic caprese salad and the pizza was excellent. Finished off with a limoncello and all was well with the world. Recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 142keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

You won’t be disappointed for food, service or price. Pasta cooked the way you like it, if menu selection is not your thing, but plenty to choose from. Good wine selection. Place buzzes as all good Italian restaurants should and is right in the thick of things as well so don’t have to travel far.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank peterrP8618IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Well done to the Concierge at our hotel. We asked for a good restaurant in the area and they recommended the Savini. It was very busy and it's easy to see why. The staff were great, our pasta was excellent, fantastic desserts and wine was first rate. It's well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tombobusbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Savini also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ristorante Savini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing