We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Queens Day in Amsterdam - very interesting!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Fire place
Kitchen
Window detail overlooking the Keizersgracht
Entrance Keizersgracht 320
Keizersgracht 320
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
DenaeA3
Syracuse, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Queens Day in Amsterdam - very interesting!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was actually in May 2012, but the choices did not go back that far... We loved this apartment! Very clean and organized. If you rent here, be aware that there are tiny steep, winding stairs leading up to this gem, so pack light, and know it is worth the climb! Looking forward to visiting this country again one day! When we do, we will definitely be staying here if they are still renting it out then. Easy to rent, owners very helpful, and gave information and maps of the area - Great location, easy to get where ever you wanted to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out the windows in the front room, relaxing by the fire
Liked least: ? nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boogso
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here! Perfect lovely location, great apartment!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband, four year old and my mum. The best location in Amsterdam with beautiful view of canal. Lovely space to relax in with a gas fire to warm things up if it turns chilly. Reasonable kitchen although no full cooking oven, but we managed. We felt secure and slept well with an option for refreshed towels and linen if wanted. Friendly help available from Marcel and Hans. A great option if you want/need more space!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and outlook
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candpalle...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very nice sized apartment in a great location for exploring Amsterdam. Marcel and Hans were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. The main bedroom and shower room are a good size. The separate (opposite the main apartment with own door) extra double bedroom with en suite shower is small (with a wardrobe but no hanging space) but perfectly acceptable for a 3 night stay. Lovely views of the canal from the living room. Kitchen small but well equipped for a short stay. Excellent location for access to restaurants, shopping and bars. Used the airport bus to arrive in the centre and the apartment was only an 8 minute walk. Would certainly return to this apartment as a couple or with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us, I hope we may welcome you again in En Suite or LOFT apartment"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramwell2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Owner Marcel very helpful and punctual during booking and answering questions in advance - and kindly posted back my mobile phone when I left it behind on departure. Comfortable and roomy apartment overlooking the canal. Some wine and other drinks left in fridge, nespresso coffee and waffles. Good free wifi. Very well located on one of the nicest canals and away from the red light district. But close to city centre and museums. 20 minute walk from station. Ideal for a weekend or longer. Had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super apartment great location
Liked least: Steep and narrow winding stairs up to first floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us, I hope we may welcome you again in En Suite or LOFT apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie-Sal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, excellent appartment, excellent location.”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marcel and Hans were understanding, accommodating and warm hosts. We stayed in the loft appartment of this traditional canal house on the impressive and beautiful Keizersgracht. The appartment was bright, clean and tasteful with a fantastic view of the canal. Spacious and warm (visited in chilly February) we found the appartment and our hosts made it easy for us to feel at home and relaxed. We hope to return and would highly recommend.
Thanks guys.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Dear Sally,

Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit Amsterdam & En Suite apartment again when it is less cold :-)

regards,
Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk E
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment at exactly the right place to discover Amsterdam”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

High quality apartment located right in the middle of the Amsterdam canal district. No (rental-) car necessary, no parking headaches! All of the Amsterdam inner city, even including the important museums are on walking distance from this apartment. Nice comfortable lounge with beautiful view on the Keizersgracht. Comfortable bedrooms, Good shower; small but practical kitchen. No outdoor space, but plenty of bars, cafe's, coffee shops and restaurants with terraces around. If you are planning to stay for a longer period perhaps arrange upfront a change of linen after a reasonable number of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoadults...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment and had the extra (almost) attached room for our daughter. The place was huge, very well appointed, clean and in the best location. It was perfect for us and I will make sure it is available for us to stay in when we come back to Amsterdam or I will change my plans so we can.

Don't bother looking anywhere else, book this place if you are coming to Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Thank you for your nice review, we hope we may welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing