We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice getaway in a foreign place staying in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlexKua
Georgetown, Penang
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice getaway in a foreign place staying in a place like your own.”
Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent place for people who want to stay at the outskirts of the city center. Not for the tourists who wants to enjoy a 5-star service, but it is perfect for families and small groups of friends who enjoy some control in their vacation. The owner is very helpful and is ready to provide any assistance needed. He comes in everyday to clean-up and things like that. Personally I would prefer to stay in such apartments than in hotels. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the living room is big enough for everyone. The free wireless connection is always very convenient and fast. Laundry can be done in the only bathroom in the unit and there is also a kitchen with fully-equipped crockery and cooking utensils. Overall a comfortable stay that allows the guest to truly make themselves feel at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed April 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed April 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
funtravel...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't go there”
Reviewed April 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

First of all if you are looking on the map you would think this apartment it's right in the city center - near Dam Square. Well you are wrong. This apartment it's located at 20 min by TRAM or BUS from the city center. When I booked i tought that the map it-s correct but when I got the exact adress and I realised it's not there it was too late to book something else. The apartment is very dirty and somebody lives there permanently (we were not informed by that either). There are three rooms, they are renting only two of them and living room, bathroom and kitchen are 'to be shared' with the person that is living there - imagine that you will not be very comfortable to eat there in the mornig or stay late in the living room at night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2011
In the ad you can read that Kitchen, bathroom, livingroom and balcony is to be shared. Everybody can read this in the ad!!! The rent is for one bedroom!!
The apartment is very clean and it is not thrue that the apartment is dirty.
The map on FlipKey web site was showing the wrong location, FlipKey had fix this and it is showing now the right location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMaria...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing