We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Ranked #48 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Well settled hotel situated at the nice location of Amsterdam. This hotel is nearby several major attractions so it is not difficult to get there.
Though the hotel is small, but the rooms are clean and luxurious. Comfortable beds, clean crisp white linen and lavish bathroom are the USP of their room. Lobby and room interior is perfectly complimenting with each other. Staff of the hotel is very friendly and have professional approach towards their work. They exactly know how to pamper their customers and fulfill their needs. They make sure that our stay should be comfortable and luxurious.
Highly recommended hotel, no matter with whom you are travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 429 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed in this delightful small hotel for three nights and have never experienced such delightful, friendly customer service. Tea and coffee (and endless cups of fresh mint tea) are complimentary and offered whenever you go out or return to the hotel. The very good breakfast (including fresh fruit salads and the usual Dutch style breakfast is served till 10am. An example of the great service is when I asked for fresh mint tea and they had run out of mint, someone went out and bought some mint and brought me a cup during my breakfast.
The rooms are small, but well-designed. Comfortable beds, good shower, all in all, a great little find in Amsterdam near a number of tram lines. Also near enough to the Jordan Nine Streets area and the museums to walk.
Can't wait to return to the lovely little hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent just one night here on a trip to Amsterdam for a concert at the Concertgebouw. The welcome was friendly and helpful - we got useful advice about tram and gallery tickets. Our room was, of course, quite small (this is Amsterdam) but roomy enough for two, and with a fine bathroom - including whirlpool bath. There is free wi-fi, but I forgot to ask for the password. Our double bed actually was a double bed - not two singles pushed together.
The breakfast buffet was excellent - containing all the usual ingredients, and it was a delight to sit at the window and watch the bike commuters flocking by on their way to work.
The location is fine. There is a tram stop about 50 meters from the hotel, with trams into the centre every few minutes.
All in all, an ideal hotel for a short stay. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanz1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in November.

Location: Good
+ The hotel is located near a tram station about 10-15 mins taxi ride from Centraal station (for trains like Eurostar, Thalys etc).
+ It is also near a tam stop giving easy access to local travel.

Hotel Quality: Good
+ Rooms on top of a restaurant.
+ Friendly Manager and staff
+ Satisfactory food (part Greek cuisine)
+ Clean rooms and bathrooms.
- Rooms were cold. Even the extra blankets were too small and did not help much.

Would recommend for summer visits. Maybe the other rooms were warmer, but better to check before!

Room Tip: Ask for warm rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Really nice clean room, great looking bathroom. the beds were so comfy! breakfast was prefect. Fair price for what you get.
reception were very helpful and all staff very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifipixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were staying in Amsterdam for a couple of days prior to an African safari. Since we had lots of luggage, one of the requirements for us was an elevator!! The Hotel Larende was clean, comfortable, quite small (typical for a European hotel) and had been modernized. The staff was most helpful. The tram stop less than a half block from the front door was super convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellie_mcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My sister and I have just returned from this hotel where we stayed 3 nights. It is in a great location for getting around either by walking or the tram is just across the road. The room was very clean, fresh and had everything we needed for a short break. Coffee is available anytime, free and excellent. Breakfast was well presented with good choices. The staff were amazing - very welcoming, friendly and helpful with tips and advice. Tickets for trams, tours and museums can also be purchased in the hotel saving a lot of queuing time and hassle. They kept our luggage for us on the last day as we were on an evening flight home and due to the weather where the tram and train station lines were down, they sorted us out with a taxi to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return on my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 111Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,106 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#32 of 373 in Amsterdam
908 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,289 reviews
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 373 in Amsterdam
482 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#12 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing