We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Ranked #46 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second home”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for ten days and we really felt at home. Staff is friendly, very helpful. Hotel has a great location, in peaceful part of Amsterdam, a few tram stops to center, Museums plain and all other places of interest. Hotel itself has great restaurant, pizza and pasta is very tasty. You can have a room facing the street or yard, each choice is good. Soundproof rooms assure you a good night sleep. We had a sunny room with a great view on the third floor, spacious and very comfortable. Hotel is very clean. It has only 14 rooms, so you can really enjoy quite atmosphere. Usually, the guests are couples or singles. Breakfast is served from 7.30 till 10 am, and it is excellent. But, above all, I can say that soon after leaving Larende, we missed it. We recommend this hotel, hoping to be back in Amsterdam as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RujaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    129
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
215
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a must if you are looking for clean and comfortable contemporary accommodation at a fair price. The rooms are well equipped and extremely comfortable with great showers. The hotel has an excellent restaurant and the meal we had was tasty and well - presented. The hotel owner, his son, and other staff are polite, accessible, helpful and friendly from the moment of arrival through to departure. We were greeted with a lovely cup of tea and received a complimentary beer with our meal and water on our departure. You will not find better for the money and the hotel is a short tram ride from Dam Square, or a brisk 20 minute walk, or why not hire a bicycle and travel the Amsterdam way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave538football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed over for a couple of nights as part of a motorcycling tour. We arrived wet and tired and were immediately welcomed with a warm greeting and the offer of tea or coffee - we accepted! From that point on, we experienced great customer care; in particular, the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us with information and advice as we explored the City was simply excellent. We also ate in their restaurant and enjoyed a lovely meal and great service. I would return to Larende without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'd really recommend Hotel Larende as a great place to stay in Amsterdam. Brilliant location (on a tram line but an easy walk from the centre), super-helpful and friendly staff, good food and comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived by taxi at the hotel and while we checked in were served coffee in the dining room which doubles as the lobby. I had selected this hotel because it had an elevator which happened to be under repair when we arrived. Not to worry! Staff carried our large suitcases up to our room. The owner, his son and son's friend were all very helpful with purchasing tram passes, tours, directions and map reading. Our room was good sized with a small bathroom, comfortable bed and everything was immaculate. The street noise never proved to be a problem as it quiets down at night and we had ear plugs.

Had a good pizza our first night in their restaurant and they referred us to another little restaurant down the street on the corner where we enjoyed lunch. The tram stop so close by and the map the hotel provided made getting around the city very easy. Would readily return to the hotel our next time in town.

Room Tip: Room 202 on front had windows we could open and could adjust the radiator. Good size and even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We was at a Balcony Double Room.The room was clean, with a small balcony -no table and chairs on it.The room have a desk, a safe,a minibar with reasonable prices, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.Ask the staff for the Wi-Fi password.Comfortable bed and pillows.The bathroom was good,clean,with free toilet amenities,slippers,hairdryer and cosmetics mirror.The breakfast was nice.The staff was very friendly.The hotel offer Ticket Centrum- you can buy tickets for public transport,for the museum and for other attractions and tours.You can rent a bike from the hotel,In front of the hotel there is a tram stop.The Museum Square (Museumplein) is reachable by tram number 12, and Dam Square is reachable with tram 13 and/or 14, the Central Station is reachable with tram 13.From Central Station you can take the train to Schiphol Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony- this is a Non-smoking hotel, you can smoke only on balcony. Rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

very modern, very clean, bed is comfortable, nice cafe on the corner, grocery store two blocks away, close to tram stop, buy a tram pass and you can go anywhere, the hotel is away from the crowds in Amsterdam central. I was able to get breakfast early so that I could leave for the airport.

Room Tip: 304 has a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granjannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#47 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#13 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Property: Hotel Restaurant Larende
Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing