We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Nearby Hotels
$294
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$334
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$131
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$278
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
281
140
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
140
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopsmall balconycentral stationsmall hoteldam squaresingle roomthree nightsbuy ticketsanne frank househighly recommend this hotelmajor attractionscity centrespent nightstea and coffeeclose to the hotelminute walk from the hotelnumber tram
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 444 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

clean rooms, very warm ,very good breakfast, helpful staff and very good location!is a nice place to stay in Amsterdam!Room price quite expensive,but we went for New Year,everything is more expensive in this time of year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaelapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night and liked it a lot. The rooms are clean and modern, with a good shower and sufficient heating. The breakfast has a good selection and the staff is friendly.

We had a room facing the street, but unlike some other reviewers we were not bothered by street noise.

The location of the hotel was better than expected. We didn't want to spend too much money and therefore chose a hotel outside of the city center. I thought we would have to rely on public transport to get to the city center, but it's barely a twenty minute (and very pleasant) walk to the Museumplein and maybe half an hour to the Dam.

Parking your car close to the hotel doesn't seem to be much of a problem. Maybe we were just lucky, but on arrival we found a free spot opposite the hotel. The parking fee in that area is 18 euro per day, which is a bargain if you compare it with the prices in the center. On public holidays you can even park there for free!

Conclusion : a pleasant stay in a nice hotel. Nothing extraordinary, but everything was fine! The location is good and parking your car nearby is possible without being totally ruined afterwards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our flight arrived early on Christmas morning and there wasn't much open in Amsterdam. While the hotel didn't have any rooms available yet (it was only 7 a.m.) they offered us a good cup of coffee and stored our bags for us until a room was available (around 1:00 or so). The customer service was always superb (both hotel and restaurant) and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, fruit salad, bread, croissants, boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, vegetables, jams, juices, etc - all good and plentiful. The restaurant portion of this hotel is great for dinner, offering a selection of pizza, meat mains, salads and pasta dishes. I had the Pizza Albert with their homemade sausage - it was a large portion and very good (and at about 9 or 10 Euros - a good price for Amsterdam). The hotel is a 30-minute walk from the city but you can buy tram tickets at the hotel and there's a stop right outside. You can also rent bikes here and buy tickets for canal tours, etc. (though I recommend researching canal tour operators first...they're not all equal). This place was fantastic and we'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank coolsherbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was happy with my room. It was clean with sufficient space. The staff and service was excellent and they made a solo traveler feel welcome. The wifi was free, as it should. The location was perfect for my taste. Situated a few stops off from the main center with the tram or a quick walk. There is a supermarked nearby as well as a outdoor bar with some nice belgium beers on tap. I enjoyed the afternoon sun there. I recommend Larende.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Standard Double - Room # 403
Small, well-run , "Totally Non-Smoking" hotel in quiet area
10 min by tram #13 from Central Station.
Very clean, compact, over-furnished rooms with new bathrooms,
sound-proofed windows & key-card entry.
Lift access to all 4 floors.
Substantial breakfast served in restaurant with wonderful street level view.
Bicycle hire, tour bookings & GVB travel passes available.
No fridge or tea & coffee facilities in room.
500m to local supermarket (on same tram line)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of property are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews