We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Hotel in a Wonderful City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frederik Park House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frederik Park House
Ranked #51 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel in a Wonderful City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoyed three beautiful nights in Frederik Park House. Everything was first class from the lovely spacious room to the exceptional breakfast. Not forgetting our brilliant host Martin who had great suggestions of where to go, what to eat etc.
This hotel really is a gem and would recommend it to all- the location is perfect too- close enough to the hustle and bustle should you want it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efclondon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zagreb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Perfectly clean and charming house with warm and helpful owners. We loved it's quite location and a very comfortable bed...
Breakfast was great and on time :)
We were enjoying a beautiful terrace with a lot of different flowers.
Location is great as it is close to the city center...

Room Tip: Room No. 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papatt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Frederik Park House at the end of August 2012. We had a lovely room on the top floor where my 2 daughters and myself could stay very comfortably. The room was very clean and spacious, overlooking the park. The B&B owner was very welcoming and gave us excellent recommendations. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning and was composed of delicious varieties of breads, some cheese and ham, eggs, yogurt, orange juice and of course tea or coffee. We also had tea and coffee in our room. The location was superb: a quiet street in a trendy area a few minute walk from everything. I would recommend this place to anyone (except if you have trouble going up stairs - lots of stairs everywhere in Amsterdam). We had a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesarCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

** Summary**
- Clean, spacious, well-lit rooms. Think of it as a stay in your friend's house (i.e. nothing fancy, but you have everything you need)
- Quiet location away from center of action. But easy access to public transportation, which brings you to the city center/attractions in less than 10 minutes
- Friendly and helpful owner (Martin) who speaks perfect English
- Full breakfast prepared fresh and brought to you in a basket every morning!

** Rooms **
- We stayed in the loft room, which was spacious with a small balcony
- Bed was comfortable and room was well-lit with natural light or lights at night
- Amsterdam weather itself is cool, so the room temperature was comfortable even with windows closed (no AC I think)
- Toilet and shower was small, but it's well-maintained
- There's a small TV in the room with a few local channels
- In general, everything was very clean and well-maintained
- Free Wifi with decent connection speed, but signal is weaker in certain parts of the room

** Location **
- In quiet and safe neighborhood; around a minute walk from the tram and taxi station
- There are no particular "sights" around the hotel, but taking the tram to the "city center" takes around 10-15 minutes, so it is still very convenient

** Service **
- Martin, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He speaks perfect English and is happy to tell you more about the Netherlands or just to have a friendly chat
- Every morning, he prepares and brings breakfast to your room in a basket. It's a pretty full breakfast with boiled eggs, coffee, yogurt, pastries, fresh juice, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithkcleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We felt like we were staying at the friend's house. Owner Martin was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was perfect (various and substantial), we found it every morning under the door. The location is very good, 15 minutes from Dam Square, 15 minutes from Van Gogh Museum, 5 minutes from Rembrandtplein. As well the hotel is located near metro station, that is important if you arrive by car and leave it at P&R.
It was excelent experience, It couldn't be better!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross shire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wonderful location, wonderful rooms, very special, better than a hotel, its more like being a guest in a lovely home, our room was the loft which was awesome with its wooden beams, charming bed, private roof terrace where we had breakfast, so special to do that at your leisure, each morning breakfast is brought to you in a basket and as previous readers have said, lovely fresh orange juice, breads, bolied eggs, cheeses, meats, fruits, coffee etc, its wonderful, the house is so quiet and peaceful and welcoming, the owners so unobtrusive yet so helpful and genuine, that this is indeed a rare find, and reluctant in my own way to tell the world about it least we dont get a room when we want to return ! martin suggests excellent restaurants and things to do, and in this area there is an abundance of both - favourite restaurant was klockspijs - and dream of returning there again - I love it when you can see the cooking being done in the kitchen, and we had a wonderful bottle of dolcetto that was well priced- such a great place to go, dont miss it ! A day trip to Haarlem was wonderful as well, its so quaint, and great shops ! Knowing you could go back to your room at Frederik park house and make yourself a coffee or get a cold beer from the mini bar was so unique, they have got everything right and deserve all the awards they get ! We will be back for sure. So dont keep reading, just book your rooms ! And enjoy. Pub on the corner is fantastic too, so many many good things.

Room Tip: Loft room is special as you have your own private roof garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieRossshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
210 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 wonderful nights. The location is in a good neighborhood, near Rembrandtplein by foot and 2 station far from leidsplein. Martin the owner was more than nice, so helpful and smiling. The breakfast was delicious and the room (201) was big enough for three adults, even though we had to sleep 2 adults in one double bed.. We'll sure va back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#67 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#116 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#24 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frederik Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frederik Park House

Property: Frederik Park House
Address: Frederiksplein 22, 1017 XM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Frederik Park House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Frederik Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing