We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Basic, small and well located.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Hotel
Ranked #280 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic, small and well located.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

if you're looking for a fancy hotel this is not the one. Bathrooms are shared, the room is too small for 2 single beds and the TV is impossible to watch due to its position in the room. But actually i wasnt there to watch Tv, so its a detail for me. Its really close to the city center and near to coffee shops, restaurants and nightlife. The staff are very helpful and I had no problems getting there by public transport and also, the price u pay to stay there was Ok. I'd recommend if u r looking for a comfy bed and not to spend lots of money to stay in a regular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thgsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    145
    143
    73
    86
See reviews for
44
142
101
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room which consisted of a double, two singles and an en-suite. The bathroom was more of a wet room however as the shower wasn't separated by a curtain. This was abit annoying but much better than having a shared bathroom which is quite common in Amsterdam. The beds were extremely comfy and we had our room cleaned and fresh sheets everyday. Would have liked to have more than one bin though. Had a lovely view of the canal from our room as well. The hotel itself does have a smell to it, like a damp or mould but fortunately this wasn't in our room. Some girls in our group had the continental breakfast one morning and said it was delicious. The location is pretty good, walking distance from Rembrandt square where there is a club and bars. The tram stops right outside the hotel and takes about 10 - 15 minutes to get to Dam central/red light district. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helped us so much in terms of giving us directions to places and travel information. Thank you itc hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Extremely unimpressed with my stay at the ITC Hotel.

We had booked a 3 person room with a private shower and separate bathroom obviously based on pictures we had seen on the website. The lady at reception told us we were in a different location across the road, which seemed a bit odd as we weren't told this beforehand but we went with it. We were on the third floor and at the back of the building so we didn't have a nice view at all. Our first reactions were that the room was very small and definitely not like any of the pictures on the website. The windows were awkward and it was hard to get fresh air into the room without moved around furniture and the curtains. I might add here that there is no air conditioning. There were three single beds even though we ordered a "double room with an extra bed", and the the third single bed was about 3/4 the normal width of a normal single bed, positioned right between wall and the door. The tiny 'bathroom' could only fit one person in at a time and the light above the only mirror didn't work, but the worst thing was the horrible and ghastly sound that bellowed out the sink whenever someone in the other rooms above used water. So with that and the paper thin walls, if you are wanting a relaxing, quiet hotel I would definitely not recommend you stay here.

For the amount of money we payed, we were shocked at what we had received, and when we complained at reception saying the room was nothing like any of the pictures, the old man just said he would refund us and get someone else - which I thought was extremely rude!

Do not trust that your room will be anything like the pictures.

Room Tip: Opt for a room in the main hotel and not the separate location! Unless its a canal view and has a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandereringGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

If you only need a room to sleep in and don't mind shared toilets, ITC hotel is a good choice. It is within the city center but is a good three to four blocks away from where the action is in Amsterdam. I suggest that you get the rooms on the second floor, some have private baths and rooms are more spacious. I got the one at the top floor - an attic room. It was very basic and though small, I liked it.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VincentRapisura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pleasant hotel in a quiet area not far from Rembrandt Square; it is actually on the same road as Anne Franks House albeit a bit of a walk away! The staff were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly.
The stairs to the rooms are an adventure!, though not really a problem. The rooms are clean and adequate with en suite, a TV, free safe and free wifi.
Breakfast (continental) can be had in the lounge area for around €7.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_St_Helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Location of the Hotel is very good and close to the main city centre. The rooms are fine but very good for the price. The staff is also very friendly and supportive. The view from the Hotel is lovely and is surrounded by very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivangi325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a triple room. It was a great hotel, clean and modern with a view over a canal. The bathroom seemed odd as it has an open shower between the sink and toilet, but nothing really got wet as there was a shelf over the toilet. The shower worked great, nice pressure and hot water always.
We caught the tram from Amsterdam Central station (I think number 4 tram) and got off right next to the hotel. Great location. There is a laundry service about 5-10 minutes walk out of the canal district that is easy to use.
The hotel staff were always around and helpful, giving us a new map and pointing things out on it every time we needed. They also have lots of information about things nearby to see and do. We never had breakfast here but it is on offer in the mornings, and looked to be reasonable.
We would definitely stay here again. Judging by the other reviews, the triple room sounds like it is a lot nicer than others, as I rate this hotel excellent. A great stay.

Room Tip: Triple room has a canal view and is of a modern design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#210 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#289 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#215 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#310 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Property: ITC Hotel
Address: Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing