We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“itc” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Hotel
Ranked #272 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“itc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hidden fees are not acceptable. The hotel wanted to argue with my receipt which I printed from your confirmation, stating they were adding an additional fee. Perhaps you should speak to them about this. No acceptable. And they offer breakfast in too confining of a space, so if there are several parties coming at once, there is no where for them to sit. The cleaning staff are EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbetly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    130
    131
    65
    75
See reviews for
38
124
92
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

4 days in a perfect hotel for a girls week. Spent my 21st birthday in the hotel which we expected to be very basic. When we got here we were shocked at how nice the rooms are considering how little money we paid for the triple room. The beds were changed everyday with clean towels and sparkling bathroom. Complimentary champagne was a unexpected bonus Would definitely recommend especially for 20 somethings who just need a place to rest and chill out.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Quaint hotel, right on the canal a nice restaurant on the left and a bar on the right. The convenient location puts it in walking distance of down town and right next door to the tram station. The service and Wifi were both really good. Also a great organic food shop next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just got back from Amsterdam and stayed at the ITC hotel, me and a friend stayed in their second building, there were 3 sets of steep stairs to get up. The room was small but efficient, the room and bathroom were both clean, they changed our sheets and towels everyday which was very nice.
We only met the staff once upon check in, and they were very polite and let us check in a few hours early.
It is easy to get to if you get the number 4 tram from Central Station to Prinsengracht (i think thats how its spelt) which is only a few stops away, and best to get a 48 hour tram ticket which works out cheaper than buying a new one if you're staying there for a weekend..
I would stay there again as i felt very safe, as noone can get in the front door without a keycard.
It is on the same road as the Anne Frank Museum, about a half hour walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloerstringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Location of this hotel was great rooms a bit small and basic but I suppose for 12 lads just putting there heads down it was perfect.Very friendly staff and clean.
Would I use this hotel again if I was was with my wife probably not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The location is great. This is a typical Amsterdam hotel and I didn't have any problems during my stay. Arrived to check in without any problems, my bag was carried to my room and everything was promptly arranged. I only stayed here for 2 nights but it was all that I needed. The views were also lovely and the location near the tram station was very handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, with a fantastic view of the canal at the front. The only down side was we had to wait an extra hour on check-in for the room to be ready. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#285 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#279 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#250 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#197 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#213 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#294 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Hotel

Property: ITC Hotel
Address: Princegracht 1051, 1017 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ITC Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your ITC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing