We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocomama
Nearby Hotels
$273
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$322
$224
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$562
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
365
94
28
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
94
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomhostel catcoco mamahonesty fridgeroyal roomboutique hostelmeet other travellersresident catbunk bedsthe red light districtcommon areasother guestslounge areatram stoprent bikeswalking distanceprivate bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 506 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Why would you stay anywhere else? I loved this place - the staff go above and beyond to be helpful and make everyone feel incredibly welcome, there's a great lounge room for when the weather's no good, you can rent a bike for five euros, the other guests staying there were lovely, there's a social event every night - whether it's a pub crawl or pasta night - so you're never short of things to do. One warning: it's so good that no other hostel will ever feel good enough again. Stay here and you'll wish you never had to carry on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was just at Cocomama last week, at the end of my 6 week Euro trip and it was easily the best hostel I stayed in. Franchise hostels get the job done, but Cocomama was different. The atmosphere is the thing that makes it a class above. It's just so friendly. They organise awesome events each night, like pub crawls, dinner nights, wine nights and nights out.
I just had the best time there and felt comfortable and safe, whilst meeting so many people.
The staff were so lovely and amazing. They were always around to talk as well if no one else was.
You must stay here if you're in Amsterdam.
Mitch - Straya xx.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a theme, so it's fun, whichever room you get!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchStrayaHex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cocomama was an absolute delight to visit, the staff are all lovely, and the hostel itself lovely. I stayed in the well equipped Brothel room (6 bed dorm), which had decent size lockers, and a great ensuite- but you'd be crazy to spend any time there when they offer such an amazing common room. Really well equipped with fridge for storing food, as well as an honesty bar, stove with free pasta on offer, a couple of 6 seater tables and a great comfy lounge and ipod dock for music. It was tempting to just stay in rather than leave!

Each night they offer a different activity I'd recommend everyone gets involved with, I was a solo traveller and met some wonderful people.

Couldn't recommend Cocomama enough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Burgess89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

By far the best place in town… If you're looking for a great hostel.. walkable from the city centre nice atmosphere and great staff Coco Mama is the place to be.

Always welcomed by a smile from the friendly staff a stay there is a absolute treat when visiting Amsterdam. All the rooms have different Holland related themes and are super clean. The living room has a fully equipped kitchen and homey vibe… books.. dvd's.. video games and even a garden.. I was trying to look for something that wasn't good but just couldn't find anything to complain about… Highly recommend a stay at Coco Mama.

OH and the house cat Joop is the cutest thing ever!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabinaColada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location (just at the perfect distance to the tumult of the center of the city, but still not too far away, just enough to be away from all the noise), cosy atmosphere, very friendly staff. Great for solo travellers! This was my first time travelling by myself and the idea of it was very formidable-all my worries were gone when I arrived at the hostel; it really is a place that makes one feel at home. Furthermore, there's a very cute cat in the house that just adds to the homely feel.

Definitely recommended, definitely a place I would stay again the next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunc_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews