We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Sebastian's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sebastian's
Ranked #7 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

On our first night in Sebastian’s we had take away and the
young man Robert made sure that every thing was done as
if we where in a restaurant he looked after us and made us
feel like we where special those little touches are why we love
this hotel. Every thing is just a short walk away. We found this
is the best Hotel that we have stayed in and we
been going too Amsterdam for a lot of years.
Will We be back absolutely

Room Tip: they are all very nice we liked view of canal
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ophelia811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sebastian's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

My sister and I just returned from an 8 night stay in Amsterdam. We stayed at Hotel Sebastian's and there is not one negative I can offer. Loved the staff, and the customer service was flawless! We slept so well in their comfortable beds and cool rooms, and enjoyed a nice hot shower every day. They also offer their guests a lovely breakfast which we took advantage of every morning. Being situated in the Jordaan section of the city offers you a wonderful selection of restaurants and shops within a few blocks of the Hotel. Some of the places we would recommend for a good meal is Vlaming, Lieve Belgisch, and Prego. Each offers good food and wonderful service. And if you're looking for a sweet treat, drop by 't Goede Soet located just down the block from the Hotel. Once we discovered it, we couldn't resist dropping by after a day of taking in the sights for a delicious sweet pick me up!

Room Tip: Large corner double facing the canal, quiet and beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susanliz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location (away from the tourist area) right around the corner from a brilliant shopping strip, close to basically everything. Hotel is amazing, excellent service - the staff are so friendly and helpful. We could not recommend them any higher!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Carolyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Five nights in a pleasant, canal -facing boutique hotel in Amsterdam. Located in a perfect section of this city, the Jordaan aka West Amsterdam. A short neighborhood walk to the Tram And the Anne Franchise house, great restaurants and the "Nine Little Streets" section of shops. We walked (10 minutes) to Sebastian's from the Central Train Station pulling our suitcases. Wonderful 10 Euro breakfast, and bar make this hotel warm & friendly.

The shining bright spot is the staff! So helpful, so friendly, youthful energy. They all seem to speak every language in the world!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SteveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of March. From the beginning of our stay to the end we found the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. Our room was beautifully decorated with flat screen tv , nespresso machine and iPod dock. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, always fresh. The hotel itself is on a beautiful canal and well positioned for shopping and sightseeing.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footballfreak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I needed a single room as a base while visiting Amsterdam, while meeting with friends and attending a music concert.

Summary: Great place to stay, you will definitely not be disappointed.



Staff were helpful and friendly right from early email enquiries, to arrival, stay and departure.

I've stayed in Amsterdam before, and visited several times since and always try to find excellent hotels that aren't overpriced. I was not disappointed with Sebastian's.

The friendly barlady helped me unwind with a few beers and a enlightening conversation after my arrival.

The room was clean and cosy, and faced the back of the hotel which overlooks a small back area and some other houses. Picturesque with trees.

I didn't opt for the meals, but it looked enjoyable and social when I looked in.

Room Tip: I would recommend obtaining a canal-facing room for those new to Amsterdam, because it is the view y...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doublefrangelico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was with my husband for our birthday getaway and the privacy, location of the hotel was perfect. The breakfast spread was also very good and staff knowledgeable and gave good recommendations. The room price though is on the top end.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank iSeeEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,611 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,748 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,326 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 371 in Amsterdam
751 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebastian's

Address: Keizersgracht 15, 1015 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $181 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebastian's 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Keizersgracht, one of the most picturesque canals in the heart of Amsterdam, you will find Sebastian's, a contemporary three-star hotel with a unique and sophisticated design and atmosphere. Whether you are in the capital city for business or to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Amsterdam, Sebastian's is the place to be. The location alone is worth the stay: a stone's throw from the Jordaan district, with its numerous cafés and restaurants, and Haarlemmerstraat, home to a wide variety of shops and a number of colourful Amsterdam outdoor markets. The hotel bar also boasts a unique and charming atmosphere. It is a ‘real' bar with a contemporary, trendy design and a meeting place for both young and old, who come here to enjoy a delicious cappuccino, cold beer or glass of one of the wide range of wines served. All of this can be enjoyed in a relaxed, jazzy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sebastian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing