We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - thoroughly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sebastian's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sebastian's
Ranked #7 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic - thoroughly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went for a two night stay with the husband. The hotel was easy to find and within a short walk of Central Station. Don't take a taxi to this place as you would waste your money. The hotel is in a quieter part of the city but this was great as we didn't want to be anywhere noisy.
I emailed ahead to say that we would be arriving after 9pm due to our flight and they emailed promptly to say that was okay.
When we arrived the girl at reception (didn't catch her name) was really friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was great, fantastic bed and the en suite facilities were great too.
My husband and I couldn't fault any aspect of this hotel and if we return to Amsterdam we will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 - absolutely great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    313
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
243
690
88
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in a single room (110). This was the smallest room I have stayed in, however they did warn by email after I booked. They also gave me a 10% discount as they could not move me and gave me strawberries and chocolates as a welcome so cannot complain too much.
It is in a great location close to the centre but on a lovely canal.
Lots of restaurants in the area - favourite was de Belhamel.
The staff were friendly. Room was clean although they removed the shampoo and soap I was using and did not restock.
Handy safe and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel Sebastian is located in the best area (for tourists) in Amsterdam. It was very close to the center and the main train station, very easy to get to the airport. The hotel it self is a bit quirky with very interesting color selection, definitely gives it some personality. Overall the rooms were clean and worth the price. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful making it really easy to make reservations for restaurants, museums, bike rentals and so on. The breakfast at the hotel was decent but of course there are so many places around it that had really really good food that it was only good because of the convenience and price. We would definitely stay here again if we went back to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are a bit tight if the long side of the bed is against the wall but otherwise big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went to Amsterdam on business with one day to tour the city and the other two days working. Hotel in a quiet residential area but very near to shops restaurants and transport. The room was small but comfortable with a good sized shower and a nespresso machine at no extra charge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly go back there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: See if you can get a larger room than I had - Room 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Fabulous hotel, near the station and the centre of Amsterdam. Quiet location without being far from all the attractions, helpful friendly staff, modern well equipped rooms. Fantastic all round, they even gave us complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, great location within walking distance of central station,cracking room,comfy bed and great shower, facilities were excelleby and staff were very friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dernat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were really pleased with this hotel. Our room overlooked the hotel and was of a reasonable size for a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam. There are a couple of nice touches, in particualr the expresso machine and the beds are probablyt the most comfortable I've slept in in any hotel!! What really set this hotel aprt fro me though was the standard of the customer service from the staff which was excellent. Nothing was too much troulbe and they were able to give soe really good recommendations for places to eat etc when asked too. Just far enough from the centre to be peaceful but plenty close enough to walk in and out of I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a break with their partner in Amsterdam!!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a canel view (there are only 26 rooms in all I think) and it definatley was wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebastian's

Property: Hotel Sebastian's
Address: Keizersgracht 15, 1015 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebastian's 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Keizersgracht, one of the most picturesque canals in the heart of Amsterdam, you will find Sebastian's, a contemporary three-star hotel with a unique and sophisticated design and atmosphere. Whether you are in the capital city for business or to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Amsterdam, Sebastian's is the place to be. The location alone is worth the stay: a stone's throw from the Jordaan district, with its numerous cafés and restaurants, and Haarlemmerstraat, home to a wide variety of shops and a number of colourful Amsterdam outdoor markets. The hotel bar also boasts a unique and charming atmosphere. It is a ‘real' bar with a contemporary, trendy design and a meeting place for both young and old, who come here to enjoy a delicious cappuccino, cold beer or glass of one of the wide range of wines served. All of this can be enjoyed in a relaxed, jazzy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Sebastian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing