We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Fun View.”
other travelers have booked this property
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Sitting Area - View from the window
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Dinning Area
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Dinning Area
Canal View b&b Amsterdam- Dinning Area
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Coffee Area
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Bedroom
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Toilette
Canal View b&b Amsterdam - Shower
Canal View b&b Amsterdam Outdoor
Canal View b&b Amsterdam Outdoor
Canal View b&b Amsterdam Outdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
james2508
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
“Great location. Fun View.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Loved being able to look out at the actiion along Singel Canal. We could walk or tram anywhere. The "wall to wall" bed was the one hing I'd change.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Dear James.

thanks for sharing your experience at Canal View Bed and Breakfast

Minne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
1 review
“Comfortable, quiet apartment in good location”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Located near shops and good transportation. Canal house so narrow steep stairs but host very helpful with luggage. Great view! Huge, comfortable king bed takes up almost the entire bedroom. Awkward to get in. Good choice instead of a more expensive hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Dear B.

thanks for sharing your experience at Canal View Bed and Breakfast.

Minne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Z1202EA
Dnipro, Ukraine
1 review
“The best ap by the channels.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Very stylish, clean, authentic in the heart of Amsterdam with the perfect view. We had the greatest time there, felt the atmosphere of the city totally. Highly recommend to stay at this apartment for the best time in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Dear B.

thanks for sharing your experience at Canal View Bed and Breakfast

Minne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunfunmar...
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at right in the centre of Amsterdam”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this appartment for a few days and we would really recommend this place. It is located right in the centre next to one of the canals and we absolutely loved the view. There are some nice restaurants next doors as well as a bakery and several supermarkets, so you have everything you need just round the corner.
The owner was very friendly and gave us loads of information about the city and things to do. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maytag S
Fountain Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Modern apartment overlooking a scenic canal with everything you want to see within easy walking. Didn't expect the dish & clothes washers and they really came in handy. Owner had someone there to meet me and was very helpful with map of the area and good dining & drinking suggestions. Very nice and safe neighborhood; would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W
1 review
“Beautiful stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here. We were welcomed and had assistance with our luggage. We were on a canal in an area that offered easy walking distance to many places. Our rooms were very large. Front room, kitchen area and bedroom. Very clean and neat. Quiet neighborhood.
We were very excited to be here. We would stay here again. Everything was more than expected.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando...
Fiumicino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Very Good location, near by everything. Clean and totally equipped. Higly recommend. For sure we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing