We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

De Negen Straatjes ('9 Little Streets')
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.96*
and up
Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise
Ranked #35 of 503 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This neighborhhod of "nine little streets" is full of quirky stores selling clothing, books, art, food and lots more.
Cork
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here as we had been told it was full of funky alternative shops but we were dissapointed as this are was not as we expected, mostly boutiques and a few cafes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CateCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    539
    152
    24
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice but expensive shops”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

the nine streets are full with little boutique shops selling special and good qualiity products (clothes, shoes, and other home stuff).
but the prices are very very expensive. just nice to watch..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meh!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I heard that this was a must see place in Amsterdam. However, once there, I simply did not understand the appeal. It is a set of streets near the canal with some nice shops. However, it lacks the charm of the Jordaan area nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrBrightside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small boutique”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

alot of small boutique... few shop closed on Monday... we found few vintage shop, stop a while at small coffe shop is recommended...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great shopping at unique little stores”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were tired of all the big stores and took the tip to check out the 9 Streets. It is a little matrix of 3 by 3 streets stretched across 3 small canals. Fabulous boutiques, little specialty stores, second hand clothing, Art Deco shops. A great alternative to big department stores.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Negen Straatjes ('9 Little Streets') also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Negen Straatjes ('9 Little Streets')? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing