We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay on a houseboat!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TassiePru...
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved our stay on a houseboat!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of two couples stayed on the Janna for two nights in May. This was the last stop on our month long trip around Europe and could not have asked for a better end to our trip.
Coleta was extremely helpful during the booking process and was happy to greet us even though we werent' arriving till later in the evening. The houseboat was easy to find from the directions we had. Coleta and her family were very welcoming and we loved the house boat on first sight! It was cosy and homely but also very clean and neat and there were lots of little touches that made it feel like home, like magazines, a wii, and a fridge full of yummy breakfast items.
The double bed in the bedroom and the sofa bed in the lounge were both comfortable.
The locastion was convenient close to tram and supermarket and there was a helpful whiteboard map on the wall. Also you must try the great Taco shop across the road, we went back twice! .
We loved staying on a houseboat it was a really special experience that we will never forget!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUISA009
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST WAY TO FEEL AMSTERDAM, FANTASTIC AND UNFORGETABLE!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have been in Janna with our two daughters (14 and 11) and my mum for five days. Actually, stay in Janna is a the best to feel not only a tourist but also an Amsterdam citizen. The emotion of every day visits never ends. We were in the city some years ago and stayed in a hotel, but it was not the same. Living on Amstel river it`s like a dream. Janna is comfortable at all and Coletta, Stanley and their son, Sage, are FANTASTIC!!!!! Thank you very much, we'll come back!! Marcos, Luisa, Alejandra, Aitan & Raquel - Barcelona - Spain

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cologne
Reviewed May 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed May 3, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dipssfo
SFO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay to visit Amsterdam and lovely owners!”
Reviewed December 14, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Stayed here for a few days to explore Amsterdam after a business trip. Great location. Very central to everything - can walk to city center in a few minutes. Train and train stop is very close. There is a nice park nearby. Shopping and museums were very close too.

And the best of all - staying in a houseboat is a really nice experience.

Didn't do a lot of cooking as I wanted to try out all the great Amsterdam restaurants. But the house boat has a fully equipped kitchen - great for all the breakfast items that Coleta had set up.

Can't wait to visit in spring/summer in Amsterdam and stay in Janna - to get a different feel of the city!

Coleta was very friendly and welcoming. Gave a lot of information about the city and maps etc. Lots of tips on shopping and food!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemansLeM...
le mans
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Merci beaucoup, vous étiez des guests tres tres tres sympa.
Chris, bon anniversaire Christophe ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing