We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Museum Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Museum Suites
Ranked #9 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Museum Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a delightful stay in the Van Gogh Room two weeks ago. Lovely, convenient neighborhood and location, close to good restaurants and museums within a 5-10 minute walk.
Sunny, beautiful room with excellent amenities and a balcony with chairs.
Beautiful bath with luxury towels.
Everything to make a relaxing, quiet visit and good rest.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan8904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    29
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
196
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Really would recommend this accomdation. Only downside is no breakfast included which I didn't realise but plenty of places close by. Would definately use again though.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abby_1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My sister and I had a wonderful two night stay in the Vermeer Suite in late August. The accommodation was excellent but what made our stay so delightful was the staff, with special mention to Frida. Nothing was too much trouble, whether it was pre-booking entrance tickets for the museums or popping around the corner to buy us a bottle of wine. These small touches made our stay memorable and I look forward to returning with my husband sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in the Mondrian suite and everything was perfect. The room was clean and nice with lots of room.
The owner was very nice to us in planning the trip and in organizing our time in Amsterdam.
The location is great for visiting the sites and it was easy for me to get to my meetings throughout the city.
Only downside is that there are a lot of stairs if you are on the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameln, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is quite simply amazing! You will not find a room as nice and to such a high standard in all of Amsterdam, especially for the price! I stayed here with my wife for our first anniversary and it did not disappoint. We stayed in the Rembrandt suite and were instantly impressed the second we got into the room. The owners have paid attention to every detail, whether it is the fancy coffee machine or the whirlpool bath. We stayed here over a weekend and to make the weekend as special as I could I asked for breakfast in bed. I would truly advise you to get this as we got plenty of food; they even cooked my wife’s favorite of Crepes on request. The hotel is very easy to get to and is in a very nice upper market neighborhood. The tram stop is about 30 seconds away from the hotel and will take you straight into the centre which takes about 5 mins. There are a number of museums which are even closer and can be walked to in minutes. I have to also recommend the bar which is next to the Tram stop on the same side as the hotel. We spent an afternoon here drinking wine and working our way through their wonderful snack menu. If you are coming to Amsterdam I would recommend parking in the Olympic stadium and catching the tram to the hotel which takes about 10 minutes.

All in all I can not speak of this hotel highly enough. I'm so glad I didn't go for a run of the mill hotel where all the rooms are the same. If you book this hotel you really won't be disappointed - just look at the other reviews. Many thanks to the hotel for making our first anniversary truly special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thompson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Tips for writing a great review
Do

The service was exceptionnally excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The addition of a small kitchen in the suite was a bonus if you wish to prepare a simple light breakfast or lunch. (Good supermarket about 5 mins walk away). Photos on website really do it justice.
Hotel ideally located, in a quiet residential street, but within walking distance to Museums and Vondlepark, and #2 tram ouside door!! Easy distance to airport (approx. 30 mins)
I would for sure return and would recommend to anyone wishing to maybe stay a short distance from the lively city scene!!
Thank you Museum Suites for making my first trip to Amsterdam so enjoyable!! Hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveller1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

BEST time at Museum Suites! My room was gorgeous and the owner Frida along with her daughter Annemarie were wonderful! They couldn't have been nicer, always ready to inform, accommodate, and always with a friendly smile. I would go back there again the first chance I get. SO much more than a big hotel, you get the best of it all in this wonderful boutique hotel right in the heart of the museum district. Delicious breakfast steps away from the door. Van Gogh Museum and many other museums a short walk from the Suites. Layne Dalfen, dream analyst

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank layne56468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#9 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#13 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Suites

Property: Museum Suites
Address: Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Museum Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Museum Suites boutique hotel offers luxury rooms in a nineteenth-century mansion boasting historic links with the Rijksmuseum. Because of this ‘museum connection’, each of the hotel’s four spacious suites been inspired by a different Dutch painter, giving them a unique character and style. Museum Suites is situated in the cultural heart of the city, on the edge of the historic centre, a stone’s throw away from the popular Vondel Park and within walking distance of Amsterdam’s most fashionable shopping streets and main cultural venues, such as the Concertgebouw and the large national museums (Stedelijk, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum). By offering you elegance, comfort, privacy and personal attention we aim to make your stay with us a highly enjoyable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Museum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing