We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian :)”
Review of La Parrillada

La Parrillada
Reserve with
La Parrillada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #590 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian :)”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I went here for dinner as I was staying in the rembrandt square so this was really close by. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. I had seafood spaghetti which was lovely, my only negative with it was frozen scallops which were a little tough to eat. My boyfriend had a pizza which he couldn't finish and they let us take it home back to our hotel, and it tasted great later on when I tasted it :) staff were attentive and pleasant , the best Italian in the rembrandt area, this is tucked away in a side street and less obvious than other Italian places to see, but it's well worth going to instead as the food is much better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miss_phonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    49
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for dinner.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner, as we were on a budget we saw the special board outside which was BBQ ribs served with fries and salad. I think it was about €11 it was so worth it! Some of the best ribs I've ever had. There was locals eating here in my opinion it's a sign of a good place. We have recommend this place to friends when they were going, they were also impressed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois Colombes, France
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Amsterdam”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

La Parrillada is an Italian and Argentinian restaurant in Amsterdam - very well located next to Rembrandtplein in a small and quiet street.
The restaurant is small , but the food and the service was extremely good.
The bill at the end remained very reasonable.
We only tried the Italian specialities (pizza, scalopine and pasta) but everything was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roybe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Spare Ribs and Ossenhaas”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited La Parrillada again last night - what a great restaurant for steak!
We had Ossenhaas steak and Spare Ribs - de-lic-ious!
The red house wine is also very very good.
This place has a good following - it is always full - and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Next to Rembrandtplein, very good bife de lomo, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Coming from the nice surroundings of the Rembrandtplein on a Saint Nicholas evening, we had the place all to ourselves. The waiter was very friendly and helpful, because we were not sure what to choose. We had bife de lomo gamba's that was very well prepared, raw to medium. Before that we had some empanadas as a starter. He advised to have Vidala Malbec to go with our food and that was an excellent choice. I do not know how it looks like when the place is full, but I guess that friendliness and quality would be the same.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrillada also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Parrillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing