We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Ranked #241 of 3,332 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Dear ladies/gentlemen, my request is to replace the extra addition of location (red light district) better to write (near dam square).It is just two minutes walk from dam square. Red light area is 15 min.Walk from our rest.So will you pls.Replace that for me.As when customers read that some family members will not like to come to rest as they think that may be it is in red light.It is not in the red light.Pls.Will you change this for me. Thank you in advance, sardool singh(owner)
Howard, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Deserves a 4/5 rating. Food is outstanding. Best Indian I've ever had. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Right off dam square. My group of four give it rave reviews.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyePaulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    114
    31
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Indian yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a great restaurant! It is by far the best indian i have ever had. The service was efficient and polite. The atmosphere comfortable and warm. We went back a second night after having cravings for it again :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendushka_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Authentic, nice small and cosy place.Friendly staff and tasty indian dishes.We do really enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intruder9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reunion island st andre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A few weeks ago we went to this indian restaurant and it was delicious!!!!!!!! The people were very nice to us and we really enjoyed it !!!!! Thank you very much !
Klara and Marie-Claire Reuling

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend went to dinner here as it was the closest Indian restaurant to our hotel. Service was amazing, very friendly and informative about the different types of food. Would recommend the chicken kurma and the mixed starter dish. Food was very well cooked and the meat very tender. Not too spicy but just right. The overall experience was fantastic at a very reasonable cost €52 for both of us, that included a lot of food to which we could not eat it all. Very well worth going to try! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Parham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing