We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Manor is about 10-15 minutes on the number 9 tram going out toward Diemen. It's in a converted town hall, and from the outside has character. The room I was in was very spacious, very clean and modern, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was again spacious, with a wet-room shower arrangement. The water pressure was a little low, but I did choose 'peak' times to use it.
The reception, was very friendly, with pods rather than one long imposing counter.
The restaurant is Italian themed, and acceptable, however as you are just a few stops on the tram away from the centre, I only used this once during my stay.
I will be staying here again if and when I need to go to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Try and get a room down one of the sides if you are easily disturbed, as the trams start-up early an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

kind regards,

Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    618
    148
    29
    14
See reviews for
125
735
49
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for a night, business trip.

Location not great, ugly interior (red XXXX everywhere) but comfortable room.

Nice staff. Clean.

I had a good deal (50% off) but at normal price I would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review.

kind regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Came here for a short break in August really nice room nice position just outside the centre or Amsterdam but very easy to get to using the tram system.

Staff were very helpful and would definitely recommend The Manor Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Migelh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again back soon!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a wonderful last minute offer on this hotel and what a fabulous hotel at this price! We were driving so parking was an issue and they have a limited number available for €27 per 24 hrs. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Tram stops outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marceljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel and staff were lovely. I was there for a birthday weekend with my partner and they were kind enough to offer a free upgrade to a deluxe room and a complimentary drink at the bar during our stay . The tram from central station stops right outside the hotel. The dissapointing thing is we had booked a double bed however as lastminute are contracted for double or twin we were given two single beds pushed together causing quite an uncomfortable night sleep. Furthermore we were not advised of this apon check in. Whilst checking out I noticed another couple complaining about the same issue. Looks as though this could be a regular problem and id reccommended requesting a double upon booking and check once ur there as it isnt garenteed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRU_REVUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Is is only through guest comments such as yours that we can constantly improve our service and standards. Double beds are a request, we have a certain amount of rooms with a double bed, please let us know in advance, we will try to accomodate the request as much as possible.
I do hope this will not deter you from visiting the Manor Hotel in the near future.
kind regards, Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've chosen to stay in this hotel because of its vicinity to the Hospital OLVG where a family member had to undergo surgery, so our stay was not really for fun. However, this beautiful building with a lot of history and personality of his own, the super comfy bed in a modern room, the superfriendly service from all the personel of the hotel and restaurant made our stay much better than we had expected. The "More than Welcome" slogan definitely applied to our stay. We will always choose this venue for future stays in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room faced the quiet garden on the back of the hotel. It was beautiful to let the sun in every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again soon in better circumstances!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and would return again. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful and the room was clean. We asked for extra coffee a few times and more always appeared. Room rate was good, but 331 had no view to speak of. Any view at all would have earned the fifth star.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel Arena
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,955 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#67 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing