We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cumbria
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Good location, not too far from the center, Easy transport links, Tram stop right outside the hotel. Hotel very clean, friendly staff. Modern funky design to rooms, with a fresh new feel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    616
    148
    29
    14
See reviews for
124
734
49
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, West Sussex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here after securing a good deal whilst at the RAI for an exhibition. It's not in the centre of town but close enought by taxi and team to the RAI and city centre. It's newly refurbished and the rooms are in great condition and modern. The breakfast was fine with a minimal but adequate selection. Everywhere was clean and tidy too. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jabdool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and liked a lot. Clean and spacious room, lovely bathroom. Staff was helpful. Tram 9 was a convenient way of travel.
I would recommend it for the solo travellers as well for the couples. I was in Amsterdam for business, but would like to come back for a little holiday with my husband.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good- just a number 9 tram all the way from Centraal. The hotel itself is very clean and spacious and the staff were very helpful. The rooms have everything you need and it was very clean and modern. My only criticism is the bed was two singles put together so one of us would fall through the gap in the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a proper double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TianaandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I am 24 years old and went in a group of six over 3 2 bed rooms every thing about the hotel was top notch from extremely clean,modern,fresh,and comfortable!
We ate in the hotel several times and was brilliant every time little bit pricy but u get what u pay for great food!!!!
We went to Amsterdam to do the young person thing drink smoke ect and was worried about being to far out but was great location as had tram stop right out side and the number 9 came 7 times an hour!!!!
It was 12euros for 48 hour ticket and could jump on and off as and when . The last tram back was 12:30 so we was getting a taxi and that was only 12 euros! There are 2 convenience stores within 200 yars of the hotel one even late night booze. I could not fault this hotel in any way the staff couldn't be more helpful if they couldn't answer ur question they would be on the Internet getting it for u ! I will defiantly be going back but will be taking my family this time and this hotel is brilliant for everyone! I also believe that they position guests according to there type of trip because it seemed to me the position of our room was out the way of older quieter guest to avoid upset which was good as probly was a bit loud when rolling in eirly hours of the morning ! But no complaints and every one was nice . This is a must stay hotel !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a 2 night mid-week break. I checked in to the Hotel before the official check in time of 3 pm, this was not a problem for the girl at reception who was more than happy to grant my request for a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony. I found the hotel itself to be run very well , and the staff to be most plesent and helpful at all times. The location of the hotel is about a 20 min brisk walk into the centre of the city. There is a Tram stop directly outside the hotel with a very frequent tram service into the centre which takes about 10 min, there is a 24 hour trevel ticket available( For use on all trams) to buy when you board the tram, for a cost of just € 7 per day. The rooms in the hotel are decorated in a very modern style which i found most comfortable. The en-suit is well kitted out and well designed. There are also 2 PC in the lobby with free 24/7 access to the internet. All in all a fantastic stay in a great hotel with excellent staff. The only thing i found the room did not have was a music/ rodio channell on the T.V. as i really enjoy listening to music rather than watching TV, but would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W_R_12186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We loved this hotel. We had a large ground-floor room with a private patio. The bed was large and comfortable; the bath had both a large tub with jets and spacious shower. Decor sort of mid-century modern, but cozy and comfortable. Lamps were well-placed. tall ceilings, wooden floor, huge windows with easy and effective curtains. Just a well thought- out place.

Room Tip: So far as I know, there is no pool, so question is not applicable, but form does not allow that resp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flannery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel Arena
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,954 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#66 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing