We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel(Amsterdam)
$363
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$332
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$469
$434
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$440
$400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveler rating
821
887
211
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
887
211
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuiderpoort stationtram stopcity centrenumber tramgreat hoteltram takesdam squarewet roomdouble bedjunior suitestayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelschiphol airportbooked this hotelshort breakmodern hotelpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Perfect location out of the noise of Amsterdam. Easy access with tram #9 from Central Station. Excellent service from all staff! Dont think we could have found a better home for 4 nights in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimber0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW197612, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Thank you for sharing your expierence in our hotel on Tripadvisor! and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the city. Love the pictures, but the first three are not taken in our hotel. Looking for forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. When we arrived we got a room that was not made however the staff was extremely apologetic about it and we were given another room immediately. The room is a bit small but nevertheless still of a decent size. It was extremely comfy, clean and new. The curtains are super thick which mean you can easily sleep till late in the morning. The hotel provides Rituals shower gels/liquid soap in its super clean and modern bathroom. Moreover, the hotel is very conveniently situated - slightly out of the city centre but it is a 10/15 min tram journey between the hotel and the city centre, plus the tram station is just opposite the hotel. The only negative things were that there was no air conditioning and although we got free wifi, we had to reenter a code to log in every time we wanted to use the internet instead of just once.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Newest Hotel in town (still smells of new), not very central but with a 15-minutes tram (n.9) trip you are in Dam Square. Rooms are a decent size for Amsterdam. Close to Oosterpark. We got a room in the back, very quiet. Buffet Breakfast is expensive but having tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a Supermarket just in front, is strongly suggested to have breakfast in room, or just a simple coffe and croissant at the bar. Pity that having quite a big site and having created the Hotel from scratch, the only facility is a bar/restaurant, it would have been nice if the ground floor rooms were sacrified for a gym and/or Spa or Swimming pool. Reasonable price. Will stay again if the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Booked this hotel at the last minute, good quiet location if you want to keep away from the masses, but right next to the no 9 tram in and out of town. Hotel is new, in an old building, the rooms were lovely and the staff were very helpful.
Unfortunately there was a downside. The hotel has decided to be green, and not installed airconditioning, instead there is an air circulation system which is meant to cool the room. You might not imagine that this would be a problem, and perhaps we were just unlucky, but staying on the top floor in the summer the heat was unbearable during the night, especially as the circulation unit switched itself off every hour, and having the windows open wasn't really possible due to the noise from the street outside.
Oh, and if you're travelling with a bicycle, don't expect to be able to put it in the luggage room, you'll need to chain it to the railings at the front of the hotel and hope it's still there in the morning!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclingmad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW197612, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear madam/sir, Thank you for sharing your expierence in our hotel on Tripadvisor and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and our service. I am sorry to read, however, that our climate control did not work as it was suppose to. My apologies for this inconvenience. You are absolutely right to say that we as a hotel have decided to be green, but we did take the actions to install climate control to ensure the comfort of our guests. We do hope you had a good trip and enjoyed the rest of your cycle tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

It is not just the hotel that was new, but the staff as well!! We stayed at the hotel as part of a group and had arrived early,(the rest of the group joined later from London) We had informed the very friendly gentleman at the front desk that we are part of a tour group and he still insisted that we pay a booking fee! (still cannot explain why this was asked) One of the rooms was not ready (family room) and he gladly accommodated us by offering to store the luggage while we go site seeing.
When the tour director called she inquired whether we had arrived and was informed by the front desk staff that we are yet to check in!!!!! ( we had already arrived early morning and was site seeing in Amsterdam)
When the tour director arrived and found us waiting she asked the lady at the front desk and her response was quite simple, that she only started work the afternoon and was unaware that we had checked in! SHOCKING!
Eventually when we arrived back to the hotel from our group excursion, the room that was originally allocated to my sister and her family was given to someone else and she was not given a family room! When the tour director again approached the front desk he in amazement said that it was a triple room with an additional bed. He didn't believe my brother in law that it was not a triple room (as if we don't know the difference) and then called up to the room and asked if there was a third bed! Only upon hearing this from my sister in the room did he act upon this and asked one of the porters to bring a bed up to their room!! AGAIN Shocking service to say the least.
The breakfast was average with very unfriendly staff!
Location good as the tram stop is just opposite the hotel.
And our booking fee.... back from our holiday and still waiting!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SRS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW197612, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear madam/sir, Thank you for sharing your expierence in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that the administrative procedures during your check in were not conform our normal standards. We do however always ask our guests for a credit card upon check in, in case they would like to use roomservice, our restaurant or any other paid facilities within the hotel. We do not charge this card but authorise the card. However, we never charge our guests a booking fee upon arrival to the hotel. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and the city of Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews