We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #56 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed for a weekend and it was very good. Nice, clean rooms, lounge bar on the top floor, next door to the train station, breakfast was incredibly good and the best thing was how one was treated by the hotel staff. Can recommend and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MrTangoMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon. Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,927
    2,210
    619
    170
    108
See reviews for
720
2,672
286
1,118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile


I am pleased to report that we couldn't have had a better 3 night stay. We were treated extremely well. My only regret is not being able to give the hotel manager our heartfelt thanks!

This hotel is easily walked to from the train station (which we took from Paris and later to the airport) as well as to the tram stop that will take you anywhere you need to get.

Don't forget a stop at the SkyLounge/bar, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brotherterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words in name of the entire team! I am very hapy to read that you had such a great stay.

Kind regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed at the doubletree hilton which is a 5 min walk from Amsterdam Central station ... This hotel had the usual standard of room associated with hilton and the kingsized bed was very comfortable ..staff were excellent and the location is really good if like us you fly and then train it to the city. Can really recommend this hotel and it's location for a weekend break.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robsrealreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Nice that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay that much. Thanks for sharing your review!
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulvik Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week long stay at the Double Trees by Hilton in Amsterdam to celebrate my 50th with 20 or so friends.

The hotel really made the week exceptional, not only was the standard of service, cleanliness and professionalism perfect, but the small touches the staff added really made us feel special for the whole time.

Our party was in the Sky Lounge located on the hotels rooftop, superb views and excellent service from the staff meant the event ran very smoothly.

Amsterdam is a beautiful bustling city with plenty to do and you actually feel safe when out and about. We had the most amazing time and I can honestly say this was purely down to the Hilton and its staff, inc the management who made sure we had everything we need.

Looking forward to our next trip

Rob Cooper & Isabella Gillholm

Room Tip: The city view rooms best suited us perfectly, the garden view rooms may have been quieter in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theskidemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
So great to read! I passed your compliments to the entire team, thanks you so much!
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am really glad about the rooms, the location and everything in general about the hotel. Very good distance from the Central Station and from the pier. It's also very close to Downtown. The price is really adequate and the quality of the food very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Great to read! Thank you for sharing.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is comfortably located 3 minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal station (15 Min's by train from the airport). It's located on city center but is separated by a big canal from the city's busy center so it's very quiet. About 7 minutes walk from Dam square. There is a Starbucks branch in the hotel groundfloor (connected to the lobby), The staff is amazingly friendly, helped us a lot when we encountered a problem there, there is a free Wifi in the hotel, there is a color printer in the lobby where you can print anything you want, there is a Mac computer in the room where you can surf the web or see the TV channels. There is a beautiful Bar on the hotel's rooftop with an amazing view. Also the famous chef Moshik Rot's restaurant is 10 meters from the looby door.
The room was clean, quiet, very comfortable bed, all in all we had a great experience there at a fair price, and I will recommend to all of my friends travelling to Amsterdam to book a room in this great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as possible, The cheaper rooms don't have a view to the city but it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
This positive review made us so happy! Thank you very much. Hopefully we will see you back again soon.
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed for 2 nights at the hilton double tree,amsterdam,location great,next to train station,very trendy bar but as for room service and basic tidying of room replacing dirty towels etc this hotel did not impress me at all.
we left the room at 9.30 am to go out for day,left the sign saying please clean,arrived back at 3.50 pm to find no one had been in.
im not too bothered about making of beds etc but clean towels were needed.
then i realised we had no milk for a coffee so rang house keeping.this hadn't arrived by 6 pm so we went out.
later that night i rang housekeeping to ask for milk,no answer,apparently no one is there after 10pm.
in the end a guy from the cafe brought us a carton of fresh milk,i then realised we had no cups(paper cups are provided which we had used)
i gave up in the end.
the hotel is fab very modern great bar fantastic views just house keeping let it down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry about your negative expercience with our Housekeeping. I would like to sort out what happened here. Could you please provide me with your room number?
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Hilton Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#29 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing