We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #60 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very close to the station, turn left and walk for 5 minutes. The cookie was a nice touch on check in.I requested a canal view which we got. It was a pleasant modern room and I liked the Apple TV and Wifi. I was surprised at the lack of coffee/tea facilities but maybe it was expected we would pay extra for the executive facilities? Thank you to the staff who noticed it was my birthday and left chocolates - much appreciated! We also had a most enjoyable meal at the floating chinese restaurant nearby, pricey, but have the set meal, it was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It makes me happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and birthday in our hotel. I am sorry for not informing you about the coffee and tea facilties in the room, we have them in every room in the drawer.
Good that you have enjoyed the Chinese restaurant and hopefully we may welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,047)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,510 - 3,516 of 7,049 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Found location next to station ideal, was my husband birthday and had requested room with nice view so on checking in my husband was greeted by a happy birthday and a handshake which was a nice personal touch and made my day as it was a big birthday for him. We where then advised that we would be upgraded to executive room for duration of our stay and had been given room with the most fantastic view of Amsterdam. Found all staff very helpful especially check in guy, room good with lovely comfy bed. Enjoyed executive lounge with free breakfast which was more than adequate and loved the free drinks and snacks which saves you money as the city can be expensive. Free wine and beer at happy hour each night, would recommend this hotel and we enjoyed the convient location within this beautiful vibrant city.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Amsterdam it was stunning view with floor to ceiling windows and as nice at night as...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Very good to read that you enjoyed your stay that much! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

A couple of minutes walk from the station and you are there.

Check in was smooth although after reading many reviews about the cookie on arrival this was not offered to us which was disappointing and I was too embarrassed to ask. I kept seeing other guests given them whilst passing through reception during my stay so if you don't get one make sure you speak up!

We had an executive room and superb city views. The cold water in the fridge was great and topped up daily.

We stayed for our wedding anniversary and the hotel gave us a bottle of prosecco which we drank on the rooftop of the sky lounge which was spectacular.

The breakfast was enough to start the day right.

My one tip to the hotel would be to have a permanent staff member pour the Heineken for the guests as there is so much wasteage from people not knowing what they are doing. My husband used to be a barman and he found himself pouring a lot of the guests beer when he was getting his drink as everyone seemed to be getting froth!

It would also be nicer if the lounge was open longer for alcoholic drinks as the 24 hours drinks and nibbles advertised only applies between 7-9pm for these.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sterrenlicht1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I feel really sorry that you didn't receive the cookie! This should have been given to you, my apologies. Let me know when you are coming back, so I can make sure you will have enough cookies for the whole stay! Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location to begin any journey you wish in Amstedam. I was placed in a hadicape room so I really don't have a cluewaht the regular rooms look like. Arrived before checkin time paid the $40 euro to get in a room, the only one availoable was hadicapped..
Good service, nice restaurant in lobby and excellent lounge on top overlooking the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. Hope to see you back again soon! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I thouught the room was quite expensive for it's size and the amenities were very very basic in the bathroom. Executive floor was on the ground floor with little or no control so I am sure that lots of guests used the facilities regardless of paying for the exec features. If you were late for breakfast then there was little left and staff complained at the lack of staff to replenish what they could. Asked for late check out and was told "NO!" not even 30 minutes even though I'd stayed there a week Great location though

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank GazzaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. When you need more amentities in the bathroom next time, please do let Housekeeping know. They are more than happy to bring you all the things you need. I will share your feedback regarding the breakfast, executive lounge and late check out within our teams. My apologies for the inconvenience! Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed In a few of the offshoots of Hilton but found this Doubletree a little oasis in a bustling city.

We booked a standard double room without breakfast - our room was very clean, comfy bed, nice large bathroom and shower together with loads of little toiletries to try, we had kettle and condiments, ironing board and hair dryer. We had a fridge, empty, but filled this up with a few bottles of water from reception that are given away free with apples which is a fabulous touch. The main thing we lived was the iMac TV! Fabulous technology for the wizards out there - it was great and you could log on to the internet from your room.

The hotel has the sky bar on the 11th floor together with bars, restaurants, gym a Starbucks. It is located about 5-10 mins walk from the station. I never heard a train once - in fact it was so very quiet. The staff are great and will accommodate any request - big fan and will return soon!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mad_ed_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

How great to read that you enjoyed your stay that much! Thank you and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I could and will recommend this hotel to anyone.
I have just returned from a long weekend there and it is a fantastic hotel. I stayed in room 533 , it had fantastic city, canal views and was very quiet.. All the staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfasts in the executive area and the free drinks and snacks too. The hotel is so clean . The views from the Sky Lounge are fantastic.
Loved the Apple Mac in the room and the free WiFi
A wonderful hotel , based next door to the station and only a few minutes walk into town . Fantastic !

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was 533 , it had fantastic views of the city and canal and was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay that much. Thank you for your review. Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
216 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#40 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,116 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $211 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing