We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to visit and Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #57 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to visit and Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Perfect location to get around Amsterdam and to get on river cruise.
Easy to get from airport and easy to use the street cars. Perfect location.
nice rooms, great view from up top. That's it. Nothing more to say.

Room Tip: Ask if you want river view or town view when selecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtB492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the location as well as the view from the SkyLounge. We hope to welcome you back soon,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,331
    2,485
    703
    195
    131
See reviews for
859
3,006
333
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday and couldn't have been happier.
We had warm cookies at check in and a friendly, helpful staff (especially Joshua at check in)
Rooms were lovely and clean and had a great view
Quiet hotel and peaceful sleep
The imacs in the rooms were a touch, we could catch up on normal telly while away... sad I know

10/10

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday with us. Thank you for your note about our staff and rooms, it is greatly appreciated! I will pass along the message to the entire team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good location, excelent service and the staff looked like they enjoyed what they were doing. View from the Skybar is a must see for any visitor, a fantastic view over Amsterdam. The food was good, service was excelent. Room clean and fresh, good internet connectivity, without having to constantly put in a password everytime you connect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!

I am naturally pleased to read you describe our service as excellent. Furthermore it is good to read you enjoyed the view from our SkyLounge as well as the food.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Was here for a few days with friends. The hotel is close to the station as well as easy walking distance to central Amsterdam. Amenities are good, place is clean and comfortable, however I think breakfast is overpriced. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the compliments with regards to our rooms and the location of the hotel. With regards to the breakfast we would like to point out that we have a discount on the breakfast price if you pre-book it before your arrival at our hotel. Next to that we offer a wide selection of products on the breakfast buffet and are only working with the highest quality products. If you only have time for a quick breakfast in the morning and are note able to enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet you're always welcome to order something in our Lobby bar or at the Starbucks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very well located 5 min walk from the station, makes getting to/from the airport very easy. The service was immaculate, was upgraded to a suite and the views were incredible.

The bar is very cool on the top floor a good warm up before a night out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for this nice feedback, when you're planning another trip to Amsterdam we love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The DoubleTree (formerly The Mint Hotel), is a good modern hotel 5 mins from Centraal station in Amsterdam.

Stayed there over a period of a few years, nice modern building, rooms clean and comfortable, slightly minimalist, IMac doubles as a TV, given a number of UK channels as well as internet access. Good aircon in rooms, with the added advantage of having a smallish window that opens to give fresh air if, like me, you don't like using the aircon and want some fresh air overnight.

The rooftop bar is a treat, really nice place to go for a drink after work, or before a night out with a panoramic view of the Amsterdam skyline.

Main restaurant on the ground floor has good food, but slightly lacking in atmosphere, but then again there are dozens of good restaurants within walking distance, so if you want more than a quiet meal there are plenty of other options.

Overall I would use it for business without any hesitation if I need to stay in central Amsterdam near the station, and also for pleasure in a short break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the Railway line if you want to sleep with the window open but avoid noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind feedback with regards to the hotel and the several outlets (City Café Restaurant and the SkyLounge). While you mentioned that you have stayed with us several times in the past, we do hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel in the near future! If there is anything we can do for you, you can always contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed her for only one night. The staff was friendly and efficient. Room ha a beautiful view over the historical city. Dinner at the Sky bar was worth while just because of the view. One should work on the food. It wasn't as tasty as one should expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for complimenting us with regards to our service and we do like to read that you have enjoyed the view over the historical city center. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with the dinner in the SkyLounge. We work with the highest quality products, but of course are always open for suggestions from our guests in order to improve. If you could contact the hotel with the specific feedback? We would really appreciate your kind feedback and will have a look into the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#96 of 367 in Amsterdam
73 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,847 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing