We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Nearby Hotels
$286
$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$242
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$264
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$277
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$158
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,639)
Filter reviews
7,639 results
Traveler rating
3,731
2,734
787
227
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,731
2,734
787
227
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungegreat locationdouble treewarm cookiesapple tvrooftop bartrain tracksguest servicescity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floorriver cruisemodern hotelamsterdam centraalexcellent hotelearly check
Filter
Updating list...
4,254 - 4,259 of 7,639 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in October 2013

First time to Amsterdam and I loved it. Great city.

The hotel is next to the train / tram/ bus station. From here you can visit other towns etc.

Really liked the hotel. Although when you check in they do try to sell you so many additional extras which is off putting.

Was on a high floor, no noise issues.

Didn't have the breakfast but you don't need to worry about booking this as there are some many places to eat close by that are cheaper etc.

The skylounge bar is good for the views but I preferred the bar downstairs, it was cheaper and a lot more relaxed.

There is also a starbucks in the hotel. Ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent as were the staff.

Really lovely city to explore and good for shopping:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bocadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel charges a priority fee of 42 Euros to check in prior to 3PM. I had requested an early
check in days prior to arrival through Hilton Honors who sent the request to the hotel.
The room that I booked was a Deluxe King Room which was located on the backside of the hotel
directly over the tracks for Central Station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Please note that in our hotel the check in time is 15:00. We guarantee all arriving guests a room at this time and in order to be able to do this we are dependent on the check-out time of the guests leaving the hotel. As this is 12:00 our housekeeping department is very busy between 12:00 and 15:00. We offer a prioritised cleaning service however this comes at a surcharge of €40.00 per room. Kind regards, Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Reception - first class efficiency, perfect English, auto upgrade as diamond member to lovely room on 9th floor with fab views

Room service in afternoon was reasonably priced and was very goo quality

Apple equipment in room was cool (albeit our tv speakers seemed to switch on randomly through the night with a cackling sound which was odd although we failed to report it!)

Exec lounge was lovely when waiting for late Sunday flight home

Breakfast was superb - what a fantastic variety and with the most polite and accommodating staff. One small option at the buffet was bees wax honey on self serve which Id not seen in the 100+ hotels I've stayed in over the years :)

Overall an absolutely super stay

(Avoid the sea palace Chinese by the way; very expensive and poor quality)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

I am very glad to read you positive feedback! Thank you. Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with friends and we were not dissapointed. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Centraal Station, and all the sights of Amsterdam are also within walking distance, so a very conveniently located hotel for a short break.
All the staff were extremely friendly, and helpful with advice on sightseeing. Breakfast had a good variey to choose from, and the rooms were comfortable.
Stayed here for one night and was a perfect location and comfortable stay, would highly recommend to stay here for a short break in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for the compliments! Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here last week as I was in Amsterdam for work. The staff were very friendly, I liked that they gave me a warm cookie on arrival! The room was nice and clean and had everything we needed with a lovely view. They also have a nice bar called the Sky Lounge with a DJ and great cocktails. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for a better view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Great feedback, thank you! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews