We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #56 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to boarding our River cruise. It was a perfect location from the Central rail station to walk to with our luggage and close to all the Amsterdam attractions. It was also close to the cruise port and we had no trouble walking our luggage to there as well after our stay. We are Hilton Honors members so we had access to the breakfast room and in the evening they had wine and hors d'oevres available. The roof top bar had great views over the city and waters of Amsterdam. Rooms were excellent and they supplied both regular and sparkling water in your room. Beds were comfortable pillows firm. No complaints at all about this hotel. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: We wanted and had a room opposite the rail tracks in case the sound from trains could be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DISTTHDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are very grateful for this and also very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

I will most certainly pass on your positive feedback to the entire team.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,930
    2,211
    619
    170
    108
See reviews for
720
2,673
287
1,120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

As soon as you arrive to the hotel you get impressed... By the location right in the centre (by the central station), by the modern and beautifull hall and by the excellent first contact with the reception personnel (nice and efficient)... Have you ever received a warm cookie at 1am after check-in just before going up to the room?
The hotel common areas are just perfect. You get wi-fi all over. Meeting rooms are very nice and well equipped. Breakfast is fantastic. All service provided is really good, you feel as everywhere is trainned to be focused on client needs...
Rooms are small, but for short stays just enough. Decoration is modern and functional and you get anything you might need. It is really confortable. For more than 2 people i would advice a bigger Room than standard. There is a very nice rooftop bar with very nice ambiance and great view. Lunch buffet is Sandwich and light food type - loved.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
How nice to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us and loved everything about it! from the excellent location of our hotel to the fantastic breakfast and the friendly service of our staff.
You have made an entire team really happy with your comments!

I would love to welcoming you back soon, since I'm confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't you just love this hotel - stayed here for 2 nights in a King City Suite with Living Room - what a treat. Love the Imacs - was a big City Inn & Mint Hotel Lover - so its nice you've kept the Imacs. Comp WiFi. Breakfast was great. Housekeeping standards were great. All round service was excellent from everybody. Well run hotel and I stay in a few. Very comfortable stay indeed.
One thing to remember and that is the location is good too - very close to Central Station. Think I've said everything now so anyone looking for a good hotel in Amsterdam look no further - this is the one!!!! Will be back at some point for another great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
You have made the entire team extremely happy with this comment! Thank you so much!

It is very rewarding to read you loved our originial concept: modern, innovative, new, young and and that you had overall a great stay with us; from the iMac in your room, the excellent service to the perfect location!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write this and for considering to come back during your next visit to Amsterdam.

I would definitely love to welcoming you back.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Double Tree in Amsterdam on my way back from meetings in Rotterdam. Nice modern hotel with friendly personnel. However, I felt the sleep quality was not up to standards as the mattress sagged (my room) as if it was well used; not a normal expectation from Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Foxnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel and would like to go back soon. Location was fantastic, breakfast very very good and the room/hotel was very clean and pleasant.
Our only complaint was that we were disturbed by workmen before 08:00 and complained. The noise did stop immediatley. We were compensated with a bottle of wine brought to our room later on in the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
How great you described your stay as "wonderful". We appreciate your nice review very much!

I am very happy you consider to coming back to our hotel very soon. It would be my pleasure to welcoming you again!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in and at a really good price. Upon checking in, you are greeted with a nice warm cookie, which is yummy. We had a room on the 9th floor, which was spacious, clean and very modern. The Apple Mac tv is an added bonus. The room does have wi if but using the computer I found was faster.

We didn't have breakfast, as we though it was a bit expensive, so we went into town.

I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for considering coming back to our hotel! this is really rewarding!

I am very glad you liked your room and enjoyed the facilities such as the iMac TV and the complimentary Wi-Fi. Kindly note our breakfast is very varied and when you book it in advance, when making your reservation, it is much cheaper!

I would love to welcoming you back soon.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at this hotel.

The hotel is nice, clean and in a good location. It is close to the train station and a short walk from the bars and restaurants.

We stayed in a junior suite which was smaller than I expected but it was nice enough. The only real criticism I would have would be check in and check out was really slow. When we arrived there was a large party checking in before us with numerous rooms which took a while as there was only 1 person doing the checking in.

Apart from that it is a nice hotel and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaAndAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am glad you found our hotel to be nice, clean and certainly with the best location!

On the other hand I regret to read that the check in and check out were slow. I apologize for this; it is very possible indeed we had 1 large group at that moment and when this is the case the procedure might take a bit longer than normal which does not allowe us to help everyone as fast as we wish. We of course take your comment very seriously and will definitely improve this to be prepared at all times.

As there is really never a valid excuse for any negative experience, we do ask for your forgiveness and hope we may still welcome you in the future.

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Hilton Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#29 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing