We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #58 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and great central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Amsterdam and we we so pleased the doubletree hotel was our base for the weekend. Upon arrival we were given a chocolate cookie each which was a lovely touch! Rooms are a good size, nice clean linen and comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms are kitted out with Apple TV and computer and our executive room included breakfast which had a good selection of hot and cold food. Staff were friendly in the hotel.
Roof terrace is gorgeous but staff on the evening serving drinks were slow and unpleasant. I wouldn't recommend a night time visit but we did enjoy the quieter afternoon in the sunshine.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We always provide high service in the entire hotel. Also in our Sky Lounge. I discussed the issue with the team that was in the bar at that point . Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to welcome you back in the hotel and our Sky Lounge to experience a great evening with nice coktails overlooking the city centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,179
    2,373
    670
    184
    118
See reviews for
794
2,879
311
1,213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was superb. The executive lounge made my experience that much better and the views from my room were unforgettable. Thanks to all the staff who made this experience in Amsterdam really come to life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Your nice words are highly appreciated. Thank you very much. I forwarded your thanks to the entire team and you made them really happy. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel to stay, great service and staff. Location very central just minutes from the central station and moments away from the shops and restaurants. Love the warm bisuit on arrival. Staff make you very welcome and provide exceptional service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Great to hear you enjoyed our hot chocolate chip cookie. And off course our high service during your stay. We would love to welcome you back when you will arrive in Amsterdam again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My recent stay at Doubletree in Amsterdam exceeded my expectations. Its located within walking distance to Centraal Station so getting around was never a problem. Trams, busses, taxis, and bikes are easily accessible. Also located within Centraal Station are good restaurants if you want to pick up a quick bite. The hotel facilities and rooms were very well maintained. It has a nice gym for any traveler who would like to take advantage. The on-site restaurants are really well done. Especially the Skylounge, it offers a great atmosphere and great views. Above all the service was excellent! The staff was always willing to help in any way possible. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlove82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. This is really apreciated. It's always great to hear a guest had a great stay I am really happy we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

i have spent a quality time in the hotel... the location of the hotel is amazing but the bed are small... and its near from the center and they have good parking and i can add about the hotel is clean and they welcome you in the hotel with happy faces and nice warm cooke

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Your review is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you for that. Great to hear you had a good time in the hotel. If you return to Amsterdam you are more then welcome and the happy faces and warm cookie will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

An high standard hotel. Stayed ther for one night on business trip. Rooms comfortable, clean and with a great service. The location is perfect for visiting the city. Being directly connected to the airport being no more than fiew undred meters from the Central Station. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for you review. I am happy to hear you had a good stay in our hotel and that it was comfortable. We would love to welcome you back in the future. For either a business trip or a holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very modern hotel with decent rooms, although the bathroom was pretty small and only had a shower - although it was a very good shower! Good value for money and easy-walking distance to a lot of Amsterdam's attractions. Staff were excellent and both friendly and helpful with good advice. Things happen a bit more slowly in Holland than I'm used to in terms of service but once you get used to that cultural difference and relax into it, there's no issue.
The Sky Lounge on the roof is excellent and well worth a visit - very cool and trendy with great views of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for you nice comments. This is really appreciated and it makes the entire team in the hotel very happy. If you prefer a bath in your room I would reccomend to book a suite. It not only incudes a bath but also separate living area, city view, two Imacs and access to our executive lounge. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing