We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Mauro Mansion(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (7,479)
Filter reviews
7,479 results
Traveler rating
3,654
2,687
771
218
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,654
2,687
771
218
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungedouble treewarm cookiesapple tvgreat locationrooftop barguest servicestrain trackscity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floormodern hotelriver cruiseexcellent hotelamsterdam centraalearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,065 - 5,070 of 7,479 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided on a quick break to dam. Picked the Hilton due to location and me being a Hilton Honors Card holder. Paid extra for an upgraded room, but whilst we started enjoying out stay someone used a key and walked in. I shouted out and the person promptly closed the door and left. I rang to complain and they still couldn't find who it was! Also had a shower that never drained! They transferred us to a club room immediately which was superb. I think this hotel needs a refresh or a regular check as the room was in need of maintenance. On the whole the breakfast was excellent and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Really appreciate your choice for DoubleTree and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please rest assured we check our rooms regularly and paint them 6 times per year to keep them in top shape. I do apologize for the unexpected interuption in the room. If you share with me your exact details of stay we can definatley check the locks to investigate what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is conveniently close to the main railway station, which is just a 5 minute walk away. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with the added benefit of i-macs, which double as TVs and are a great advert for apple, if nothing else! Business facilities are as you'd expect from this sort of chain hotel, but preferable to the Sheraton at the airport, for example. The restaurant is fine, but dinner and especially breakfast (€24.50) are extremely expensive for what you get, which is pretty standard fare. The queue to check out was annoyingly long even at 11am, but overall the hotel is a pretty good choice for a meeting, if not for leisure.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Our sincere apologies for the queues upon check-out. We find speed and efficiency extremely important and we really try to prevent queues anywhere in the hotel. Hope you will visit us again soon and you will definately see this was an exceptional situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It's rare to find a reasonably priced modern European hotel in a great location with attentive staff and great facilities. Don't go past this one. Near the station and an easy walk to Dam square etc. Look no further.

Thank Godees1964
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks very much for your powerfull recommendation! That's what drives us in hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were so glad to see our hotel after we stepped out of the Amsterdam Central Station. Walk out the door of the train station, look left and there it is. After the trip of cars, planes and trains we were ready to crash. Our room was lovely and ready for us, the staff was helpful and guided us to a really nice area of the city for our first dinner in Amsterdam.

The location was perfect, from there we walked everywhere in Amsterdam. In a city as large and as complex (streetwise) as Amsterdam, it is really nice to have a hotel that is easy to find. There are lots of hotels on little street with little doorways, but after being up for so many hours it is nice to stay somewhere that is easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

All so positive, that means a lot to us. We really appreciate you took the time to share your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are stunning - so helpful and sunny.
Our room was a wee bit small but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was not too small.
The breakfasts were stunning. So much variety - I wish we could have stayed longer to try everything.
It is in a great position - near Central Station so you can catch a tram or train to anywhere. The red light district is within easy walking distance. And there are plenty of good options near by for dinner and lunch.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Extremely gratefull for your kind review. To have the team called sunny is a big compliment! Thank ever so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews